We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
24
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerplitvice national parkminute drivevillapropertyluggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Not much to say, simply a clean and friendly place to stay. Breakfast offers all you need. Dinner option is available. Free WiFI is available, too. They accept Kuna and Euro - no plastic money. Free parking is on site.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015

We had a lovely 4 night stay here. We had visited the area to visit the Plitvice National Park, and were only a few miles away.
The host spoke excellent English and was very welcoming. We ate in their small restaurant and enjoyed every meal, We also paid the additional cost for breakfast, which was excellent value. The room was large and well furnished. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed with a family of 6 and rented a 2 bedroom apartment and a hotel room. Both were very comfortable with plenty of towels including washcloths and bar soap. Both the breakfast and dinner were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank J_D_Wett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Plitvice Lakes is strange...the park is beautiful but remote, and I guess Croatians don't camp like in national parks in the U.S., so the park is surrounded by all manner of small guest houses and pensions. When we were there in the off-season, many hadn't opened yet or were only half-full, so the whole area is pretty sleepy. The places on paper seem to be pretty similar, so we chose Vila Cancar based on its good Trip Advisor reviews and location close to the park entrance.

The place is small, maybe 6-8 rooms? It's right off the main highway going north from the park entrance (towards Zagreb). The building seems very modern - purpose built to be a pension. There were two other groups staying when we were there. We were tired after a long day, so decided to just eat at there - they were cooking to order only from guests staying there, so we had a pretty short menu! My wife's shrimp was good my pork was OK. We also got breakfast, which was pretty typical of Croatian hotel breakfasts.

Room was large and comfortable. Hotel is VERY quiet. Hostess was super nice, took care of everything we needed. Was perfectly fine for what we needed. Great wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlannerGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Villa Cancar is a friendly place, located very close to beautiful Plitvice Lakes. From there you can easily reach the spot and in the evening you can enjoy some good traditional Lika food in the restaurant. I will recommend this place always. It was great.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews