We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Turist Grabovac(Grabovac)
US$127
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plitvice Palace(Grabovac)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Leonarda(Grabovac)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 40% below average rates

    The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    M&N Zafran(Grabovac)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 26/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$49
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    House Magdic(Grabovac)(Great Value!)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$62
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    House Tina(Grabovac)
    US$79
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 12% below average rates

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Grabovac Hotel(Grabovac)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Anita(Grabovac)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (64)
    Filter reviews
    64 results
    Traveller rating
    34
    24
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    34
    24
    4
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe ownerroad comingplitvice national parkminute drivevillapensionpropertysatisfyinglakesluggage
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 64 reviews
    Reviewed May 27, 2016

    Everything was very good. It's very close to Plitvice lakes. The lady was very kind and helpful. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok, and the coffee was not very good at all. They did not accept credit cards.

    Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast.
    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank StvKoehler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 11, 2016

    Not much to say, simply a clean and friendly place to stay. Breakfast offers all you need. Dinner option is available. Free WiFI is available, too. They accept Kuna and Euro - no plastic money. Free parking is on site.

    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Philipp171
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 8, 2015

    We had a lovely 4 night stay here. We had visited the area to visit the Plitvice National Park, and were only a few miles away.
    The host spoke excellent English and was very welcoming. We ate in their small restaurant and enjoyed every meal, We also paid the additional cost for breakfast, which was excellent value. The room was large and well furnished. Excellent value.

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rozig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 2, 2015

    We stayed with a family of 6 and rented a 2 bedroom apartment and a hotel room. Both were very comfortable with plenty of towels including washcloths and bar soap. Both the breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank J_D_Wett
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 18, 2015

    Plitvice Lakes is strange...the park is beautiful but remote, and I guess Croatians don't camp like in national parks in the U.S., so the park is surrounded by all manner of small guest houses and pensions. When we were there in the off-season, many hadn't opened yet or were only half-full, so the whole area is pretty sleepy. The places on paper seem to be pretty similar, so we chose Vila Cancar based on its good Trip Advisor reviews and location close to the park entrance.

    The place is small, maybe 6-8 rooms? It's right off the main highway going north from the park entrance (towards Zagreb). The building seems very modern - purpose built to be a pension. There were two other groups staying when we were there. We were tired after a long day, so decided to just eat at there - they were cooking to order only from guests staying there, so we had a pretty short menu! My wife's shrimp was good my pork was OK. We also got breakfast, which was pretty typical of Croatian hotel breakfasts.

    Room was large and comfortable. Hotel is VERY quiet. Hostess was super nice, took care of everything we needed. Was perfectly fine for what we needed. Great wifi.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank PlannerGeek
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews