We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
217
109
24
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
109
24
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plitvice lakes the owner national park mixed grill scrambled eggs minute drive bread trout ham enjoyed our stay barbecue dinner big room breakfast was delicious nice balcony great place to stay grilled vegetables the bus
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 356 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and ate dinner right here in the garden of "Tina House" and it was delicious! Home made fish and meat, fresh salad and antipasti, very good and very recommended!
Good price and the hosts are kind and nice.
It was a pleasure to be here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank אילון ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We just returned from a two week vacation to Slovenia and Croatia. Our trip to the Plitvice Lakes National Park was fantastic due in large part to our stay at House Tina. The accommodations were perfect for our family of five. Our room had beds for each of us and was spotless and well appointed. The service was great and it was convenient to have dinner and breakfast options on the premises. We would stay here any time and highly recommend it. It was close to the park and perfect for our stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todd_bastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

When we arrived at House Tina we were told that there is an over-booking. So we were housed at the "sister's house" instead of the bungalow we had booked. The room was nice and clean and had a balcony. It was just a few minutes by walk from 'House Tina'. But the room was small, also the bathroom was small and there was no air-condition (it was really warm inside). Wi-fi was not working at all. We received 20% discount on our booking in the end.
The barbeque-dinner at 'House Tina' was really delicous and the waiter was a super nice guy. However, it was rather expensive for a rural guest house. The breakfast was very nice.
All-in-all it was a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ennovyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

So much about this guest house we liked - just the one night stayed before a visit to Plitvice Lakes.
Location a couple of minutes off the main road in Grabovac which means you're away from most of the traffic noise but only 10 minutes from the lakes
Lovely house in a pleasant garden with a shaded terrace for evening drinks
Large clean bright bedrooms with decent bathrooms
Great evening barbecue (fish or meat)
Friendly staff - with a special mention for the lovely Dolly!

A few gripes that stopped me giving five stars - charging 5 Euro extra to obtain a remote for the aircon, essential in August (put the room price up a couple of euros if you need to?), rough scratchy towels that were good for exfoliation, no glasses or any form of drinking receptacles in the room, breakfast was somewhat disorganised - not clear what was available

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapitalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Very clean and friendly guesthouse. WE had a Barbecue in the Garden in the evening which was really nice. The Plitvicer Lakes were fabulous and an exciting place to visit. So all in all one could say : this House is a perfect Place to stay

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 527christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews