We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ante(Omis)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
66
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeautiful hotelsea viewspecial mentionminute rideout of seasonelectric curtainshigh techshuttle busshuttle servicesister hotelterrace arealuxury hotelperfect holidayenjoyed our staystayed here for a weekreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms and the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager and staff who do a great job here; a true example of excellent hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Karlo,


Thank you for giving us the immense pleasure to read such beautiful words about our hotel, you made us proud! We hope that next time you will enjoy even more at your new home :D

Best regards till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and upon arrival was immediately impressed with the room. Beds, bathroom, balcony, all very spacious, luxurious & modern. The hotel presented an ambience of being ‘fresh’...it is after all a fairly new hotel.
Fantastic views over the Adriatic Sea and the hotel WiFi extends to the beach...(much to my daughter’s delight)

Staff friendly and food very good.

Buses run every 20 minutes into Split (30 minutes) and Omis (2 minutes)

Would love to come back in the summer when the weather is hotter.

Luxury at an incredibly affordable price. Croatia is a true gem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Courtnay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Courtnay,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at our hotel with us and other users. We appreciate and follow the impressions of our guests because we want to be better every year at what we do. Thank you for the kind words and. Hope to see you here again in the summer :)

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days last week, it really is an absolutely beautiful hotel!
Everything is basically brand new, clean and modern.
Really friendly and helpful staff, we had a late flight and they offered us a late checkout which was really kind of them.
We had a superior double room with a sea view and it was absolutely gorgeous, it had automated curtains and a big tv, a really big comfy bed and a nice big bathroom.
We were half board and both breakfast and dinner were both beautiful every day, all hot and different meals every day.
The location was also great as it was only a half an hour bus ride to Split, and 5 minute ride to Omis.
One thing to mention is we went out of season (02/04/18 - 07/04/18) and the outside pool was empty so could not be used, but it didn't really bother us because of the inside pool, sauna and hot tub. Also the restaurants surrounding the hotel were all shut, again it didn't bother us as we had the hotel and omis not far away, but something to bare in mind nonetheless.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, me and my boyfriend loved it and it's definitely the nicest place we have stayed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Ms. Maddy,

Thank you for the nice adjectives witch you wrote to describe your stay in our hotel. We believe it will be useful to other people who decide to stay here. We hope to be your choice for vacation, again :)

Best regards!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Probably the largest deluxe suite we've stayed in sofar, so plenty of room for the three of us. It's a mordern hotel, however seems that a few details were missed in the building process; the water in our shower quite easily flooded the floor, the minibar did not cool enough so the beverages we'd bought from the cooler at the supermarked became warmer after we placed them in the minibar, the advantages of having thick curtains during the night were a bit pointless due to the many lights from the displays for the many fancy gadgets/buttons available and finally there was no place to leave your towels in the indoor wellness center, if all the sunbeds were taken. The hotel still receives 4 out of 5 due to the extremely kind staff and the food in their buffet, which was of a high quality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TripLolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, marketing managar at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at our hotel with us and other users. We appreciate and follow the impressions of our guests because we want to be better every year at what we do. Thank you for the kind words and advice! We hope that our hotel again to be your vacation choice!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel with beautiful views and great staff. Having never been to Croatia we weren't sure what to expect.

As we were there in the low season the local bars weren't open, but it had a different sort of charm as a result. It is well placed for visits to Omis and Split.

The staff were lovely and accommodating. On the first night we arrived really late and they brought a light evening meal up to the room. We hadn't asked for it so it was a lovely touch.

The rooms were really comfortable and had great views across the bay.

Both my friend and I would recommend the hotel and hope to come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank BexMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews