We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
130
143
51
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
143
51
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth a visit great holiday bread on site take away canvas holidays mobile home pizza port manech snack bar tahiti beach croissants kids club bouncy castle lovely site indoor pool short drive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Very good experience. Correct mobilhome. Goog location in South of Bretaña. Easy access to beach and another sites of interest of the region. Adequate services of laundry and maintenance. Very good ration with the personal of camping

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Theres lots of silly negatives posted about this site on here but we had a great week here with a 4 and 5 year old. This site was clean, well set out and in a great area. On another positive note we saved £££’s by using All Camps. Staying in one of their tents was exactly the same as the other companies we have used before. The plot was ample big enough and we could park next to the tent leaving more than ample space for the kids to play. Another great thing is the grass plots are off the main passage through the site so there was only traffic passing the end of the four pitches on our area. It’s a fairly compact site with everything you need. The shop was a little under stocked but there’s a supermarket in Névez for all your needs. The pools and slides are perfect for the little ones with watchful life guards to address any issues. People have written that the pools are cold. I though they were fine considering the weather in Brittany I thought it was much the same as any other pool I have been . The deeper one did seem a little cooler. The nearest beach is awesome but it’s a decent walk. I drove and parked in the large car park which now does have toilets. They looked clean and well kept too. The entertainment onsite was pretty good with something on every night. The kids just played on the attached play park if they weren’t interested(right next to the stage/seating area. The take away was pretty good if a little overpriced. The food was of sound quality and I quite liked the pizzas I had. The bar is small and friendly staff serve you. Drinks are again a little expensive but not ridiculous. If you drink wine get it but the bottle to save a few quid! Toilets and showers were always clean and tidy. Yes there was the odd mosquito(someone complained in another review I read) but hey if your a seasoned camper you wouldn’t even notice! In summary a great site in a very pretty area with lovely beaches and quaint places nearby. The only slight downside is there’s nothing within walking distance(restaurant/bars etc) you would have to drive but their are some real gems around. Families will love the quiet and sensibly sized site with a great selection of European neighbours Camping with you

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank RobinW116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time here, a group of 6 adults and 4 children.

The pool area is spotlessly clean and really safe and secure. The lifeguards actually do a good job of watching but not being too strict on younger ones going on the slides (good as both of ours were younger than the advertised age of 8, which would have caused tantrums!).

The bar is a great location with the children's play area right next to it - again all gated so there's nowhere for them to escape.

The food options and onsite shop were pretty poor... especially as there are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance. The timings were quite restrictive too - if this element were improved it would make a big difference.

The animation staff were pretty low key, but that seemed to suit most guests. Personally I would have liked more fun and games in the pool but that's not to everyone's taste! They were certainly very friendly and seemed to have a good variety of things for children to do (ours refuse kids club sadly).

A car is definitely needed here, there are several lovely beaches only a short drive away. A trip to Concarneau is well worth it too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chantalle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early August. It is a fantastic site with great swimming pools and lots of activities for the kids. The beach is a 10 minute cycle down a child friendly track. Our 5 year old could safely cycle all the way to the beach. Staff are accommodating and friendly. We had a problem with our ehu which was sorted very promptly by the site manager. Overall a great holiday was had by all.
The only slight warning I would have is to expect a fairly long wait when ordering food from the snack bar in the evening. It is decent quality but cannot be described as 'fast' food. I suppose we were there at peak time though.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lazye1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited les deux fontaines. A nice clean site with excellent pools. We went with canvas holidays- hassle free holiday and staff appear friendly enough! Stayed this time in a 2 bed mobile home rather than the onsite tent. Found less problems with the Mosquitos this time. Mobile home had everything you needed inc BBQ and sun lounger, although quite a distance from the main reception and pool.
Make sure you bring the main essentials like washing up liquid, tea towels, toilet roll etc.
We bought our own linen and towels, but you can hire if required.
Only problems we found was that as we always visit the last week before closing (26th Aug to sept) the onsite shop doesn't restock the goods!! Which can be very annoying. So literally, you cannot get any essentials from there. Milk, meat for BBQ! Etc etc. Maybe an inflatable crocodile! But that's about it!! Plus, anything they do sell is mega expensive!!
There is a supermarket in nearby Nevez, but you have to be careful of opening and closing times. Try the spicy sausages from there for the BBQ!!
Good days out are Concarneau, which is about 25 mins away by car. We also visited Pont aven, which is only 10 mins away. This is a lovely village with plenty of restaurants, cafes, shops and pleasant walks along the river. A photographers paradise! One of my favorite places.
Closest beach is only a short walk. Worth a visit for a picnic or stroll along the shore.
Overall, a lovely clean site, good for family's, excellent pools and nice to use as a base to explore the surrounding towns and villages.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andrewmitchell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews