We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh seafood with sea views and friendly service”
Review of Le Galion

Le Galion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Really fresh seafood and a chef who knows how to make the most of it. Friendly service, sea-views, reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hotel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Booked in the day, arrived a little late due to parking.
Excellent 28 euro menu,plentiful tasty food.
Only two servers but they managed.
A real gem,not to be missed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 302sherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I go down from Norway to Montpellier/Palavas once a year and the visite is not complete without a visit to the Gallion Restaurant because of the exellent Place, the nice atmosphere and the wonderful presented Food.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We had a very good meal here. Nice location with a view of the beach and we were lucky to get a table as we were early. Several others were turned away without a reservation. I had the menu for €28 which offers a smaller selection of dishes, while my husband had the complete menu for €34 and our son was also well catered for. Everything was very tasty and beautifully presented. The restaurant is a little more formal than those quayside, and the patrons were a slightly older set. That said, nice surroundings and good food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We had a vers good experience at this restaurant. Great location with a view of the beach, good service although not everyone speaks English.
As we were a group of friends, we had a chance to try a lot of things. They are good with the raw stuff and also all the fish. Very nice sauces with the fish. Pretty good wine selection as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diguroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Galion also viewed

Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
 
Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
 
Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
Palavas-les-Flots, Herault
 

Been to Le Galion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing