We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-22
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
16
41
35
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
41
35
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room number sms rear balcony receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2020

As we were not scheduled to arrive until after 10.30pm, the hotel sent an SMS message with the door entry code and advised us of our room number. This worked very well. There was adequate parking at the rear of the hotel. Our room was quite small, but equipped with essentials and it was clean. Breakfast the next morning was in addition to the room rate. It was self-service style, well stocked with a good selection of fruit, cereal, tea and coffee. Bread and croissants on the table. The overall decor was a little shabby - the place needed a bit of TLC.. Would certainly consider another one night stop over again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020

An excellent find, great friendly service, free parking, right in the centre of this lovely seaside town near shops, great restaurants, cafes and bars. Both the receptionist and barman were both charming and coundn't be more helpful. Highly recommended.

Room tip: No lift but stairs are easy. Free parking at the back.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank englishbedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Good size room with clean & comfortable bed. Small balcony overlooking a mostly pedestrianised street. Quiet overnight - except fot the bin collection at about 05:30. Free Wi-fi. Off-street parking is limited, but there is free on-street parking close by. Many bars & restaurants in walking distance for lunch/dinner. In-house breakfast was OK. Plenty of hot water and extremely helpful staff. Could do with a bit of re-decoration, but no major issues. Checkout needs to be planned carefully because of the limited office hours. Would use again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The hotel has seating outside on the very pleasant bustling Quistreham High Street. We have visited a few times to enjoy morning tea and coffee. Quick and friendly service. Ideal place to watch the world go by.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here at end of holiday as getting morning ferry. Arrived on cycles in rain a bit before they were due to open and we weren’t let in. Eventually the door opened and we got our room. Cycles left in hall way . Not entirely secure. Room ok . Did not have breakfast. Staff generally helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SALLYDOG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews