We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our return visit to 115”
other travellers have booked this property
The Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Property
View from Private Terrace - SW facing. Chairs/table, Sunloungers Lounge with Wide Screen TV, DVD, Ipod Player, Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Property
View from Private Terrace - SW facing. Chairs/table, Sunloungers
Lounge with Wide Screen TV, DVD, Ipod Player, Wifi
Indoor Pool with Sauna, Toddler Splash Pool (there are 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool with Sauna)
The Property - in colour! External storage for Golf Clubs/Bikes.
Dining Area - Oak Table, Leather Chairs
Main Outdoor Pool 1 of 2: 25m+ (there are 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool with Sauna)
Outdoor Pool 2: 17m+. ARROW - property to rear  (there are 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool with Sauna
Lavender Path, property in rear (arrow)
Relax by Pool 1 (there are 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool with Sauna)
Kids Play Area on Site
Port en Bessin, local fishing village. Walking distance. Restaurants, Cafes, Shops
Golf Course on which property is situated. Port en Bessin Harbour.
Golf Course on which property is situated. Mulberry Harbour (WW2) in rear
Bayeux; with tapestry, local markets, shops and places to eat <10 mins drive
Omaha Beach Sculpture. 10-15 mins drive
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Modern Kitchen. Dishwasher, Washing Machine....
Part of the development. Boules Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Joflowerz
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our return visit to 115”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at 115 Green Beach. The accommodation was as excellent as last year with attention to detail in every way making our stay as relaxing as possible. We were able to see some of the D-Day sites which we did not get around to last year, as well as enjoying relaxing walks around the local area. The pool facilities were great and a very good bakery service was available each morning in the main site reception. We ate out in two local restaurants - La Marina and Le Vieux Pecheur - which we can totally recommend. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite, tranquil settng of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at 115. We always try to make our guests feel it is home from home. Hope to see you for a third visit sometime soon. David & Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyb265
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 5 star home in a 5 star location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lynda and David's home is comfortable, relaxing, well equipped and very clean. It is set in very large grounds and the pools are excellent. We didn't have kids with us but there is massive amounts of safe space around the property that would allow children to have great fun for hours exploring and playing with an exciting sense of freedom.
The property is ideally situated on sign posted cycling routes past the front gate, a Grand Route long distance sign posted foot path goes within 200 meters of it's front door and is right between the American and British/Canadian beaches for exploring all the WW2 D Day sites. We are not golfers but the courses looked superb.
We walked to the American cemetry on the way marked route, cycled to Arromarche and Bayeux, drove along the coast roads and visited Paris by train from Bayeux. All assisted by the great maps and guide books provided by Lynda and David.
Port-en-Bessin has a great fish market and food shops with resaurants to suit all tastes and pockets if you do not want to cook in the property and eat on the pleasant patio.
All in all great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you - glad you enjoyed the cycling!!
Do stay again.
Lynda and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horologis...
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived after about a four hour easy drive from the Eurotunnel. The holiday home was easy to find; and had its own car park space. The house was well equipped including outdoor furniture, kitchen utensils, games etc. Bedrooms a good size with a double bed in one and three singles in the other. Plenty of storage space. Shower excellent and plenty of warm water. There were two swimming pools open when we were there - one outdoor / one indoor ; we swam every day - water temperature a welcome 27 degrees! The surroundings are peaceful - it was lovely in the evening sitting out with a glass of wine, listening to the birds. We ventured out every day - two days in Bayeux and one day touring the Normandy beaches. All close by to the holiday home. I would highly recommend this holiday home; and would return if holidaying again in the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed the area, site pools and grounds - and the birds - we hope you noticed the birdfeeder in the tree!

Hope to see you again.
Lynda & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joflowerz
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed a week at 115 at Easter with our two teenagers in tow. The weather was wonderful and the accommodation was first class - clean, comfortable and a truly relaxing environment. The owners had gone out of their way to ensure a completely care free stay. The house was set in lovely tranquil grounds with an indoor pool and it was an excellent base to explore the D Day sights. The owners, Lynda & David have made a great effort to ensure that guests can make the most of their time by compiling an excellent guide to the local WW2 sights. We will definitely return to 115 next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you - we hope to see you again, and please tell your friends about us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your break and hope you might visit again.
As owners we are about to have a short break at the property ourselves, make sure everything is ship-shape, and are looking forward to a glass of wine and watching the world go by:)
thank you again. Lynda and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay H
Newport Pagnell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

David and Lynda do their utmost to ensure your stay is well catered for ,the central location to the Normandy landing beaches of WW2 is ideal for these historic locations ,the property is exceptional and very tastefully decorated, the local town (Port en Bessin) is very picturesque and has everything a visitor would need from a supermarket to bars and restaurants,
10 minutes drive from 115 is the city of Bayeaux with its wonderful cobbled streets and cathedral, the tapestry is a must see and the market on Saturdays is a must for food lovers . All in all a wonderful place and a place that we hope to re visit this year again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review - much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Having just returned from a break their ourselves its always nice to hear when our guests enjoy 115 as much as we do!
Lynda and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwallm...
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house and location is great, we went mainly to do the D-Day beaches etc and all was so close, it was good as we took an elderly friend who wanted to visit certain places so not much traveling for him.
Nice also just to sit in a cafe in Port-en-Bessin and watch the boats and world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$156
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing