We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mona Lisa le Clos du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Anais Hotel(Viviers-du-Lac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alain et Martine(Viviers-du-Lac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
31
138
102
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
138
102
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschambery airportan overnight stayexcellent locationinternal gardenilluminatedpropertyfrancebreakfastbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Rooms are clean and tidy, a little dated but more than adequate for an overnight stay.
As we arrived late it would've been an advantage if the hotels sign was lit as the entrance is a little overgrown and we managed to drive by twice!!

Room Tip: Update a little
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mona Lisa le Clos du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Dean,

thank you for sharing positively your experience in our 2 stars establishment by the Lake of Bourget, Clos du Lac.

It's a real pleasure for us to know you fully satisfied by your stay in our hotel.

Your remark, concerning the visibility of our entrance, is taken into account and we'll do necessary approach to avoid this kind of problem in the future.

Hoping to welcome you again on the Alps road.

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Clean and proper rooms. Personel at the desk kind and helpful. A shed was even available for storing our bikes safely. The hotel is very conveniently located only 2 minutes from the lake. Correct conditions and service for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annakB1956PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mona Lisa le Clos du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Anna,

what a beautiful review ! Thank you infinitely for having taken the time to share your satisfaction following this stay at Clos du Lac, our 2 stars establishment of Aix-les-Bains.

There's nothing more pleasant for us than knowing our guests delighted by their visit on the edge of Lake of Bourget.

Your congratulations are transmitted to our team, which will take pleasure to welcome you again during a next trip in Savoy !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Having found full hotels in Annecy and Aix les Bains, I was very happy to get a room here. Two stars, slightly unprepossessing entrance, and some broken bits in the bathroom, but acceptable for one night. Breakfast was better than I’d expected and the staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms with windows on car park
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mona Lisa le Clos du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your contribution.

It's a pleasure to learn your satisfaction, even if it especially relates the value for money of our service.

As you mentioned, Le Clos du Lac enjoy a good location in Aix-les-Bains, near Annecy and the Bourget Lake. Hoping that you took a walk around our two stars establishment, there's a very nice environment, full of peace and serenity.

Of course, all can't be perfect, and your observations are useful to improve us.

We're delighted to know that you liked our breakfast, and hope to see you again during a future trip in our beautiful region.

Bye,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke English. It is a hotel across from the lake and there is a big supermarket across the street. The restaurants are a bit of a walk but there is one restaurant right beside the hotel. The rooms are basic and simple, good for an quick overnight stay. Rooms does not include breakfast but is available for an extra cost. We paid for breakfast buffet and the food was satisfactory but not worth the price we paid though. The hallway for some reason did not have lights at all at the day we stayed so it was a challenge to unlock our doors being so dark. Overall, for just an overnight stay this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flandriaruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spent 2 nights in room 212. We chose the hotel because of its price and location near to the lake. Upon arrival, reception were very polite and helpful. However, as soon as we walked up the stairs, we could see that the hotel needed some attention. The handrail looked worn and needed painting and the carpet of the top step was stuck down with white masking tape. In the room, it was very small for the 3 of us (my wife and I and our 1 year old child). The room was not modern, the bathroom door did not shut and the shower handle was also not fully functional. On our first morning, there was no hot water throughout the hotel (although this was not the hotel's fault) and the situation was rectified by late morning. There is a lovely garden with deck loungers - a perfect place to unwind! We did not eat at the hotel, but it looked of a good quality. When checking out, the reception staff were also very pleasant.

Although we did not eat there, there is a restaurant next to the hotel!

There is a supermarket next to the hotel (good luck negotiating the roundabout if you attempt to walk there). The hotel is not in a town, just by a lake. We went to Plage des Mottes - you have to pay 2€50 per adult but it was perfect for us and our child. There are also lifeguards on duty.

We enjoyed our stay at Clos du Lac - an average hotel which do with some upgrading. We payed 72€ per night - maybe a little over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douggie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews