We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
96
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
16
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We just spent one week in Zorbas, and it was a pleasant surprise! Friendly people going out of their way to find solutions, the food as part of half board plenty and large selection / variation of different Greek types, lovely view of the sunset, an overall very pleasant and personal atmosphere!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kkemna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We were looking for a bar where we could watch the sun set and came across this oasis of calm and tranquility. The owner welcomed us like long time friends and served chilled local wine whilst telling us about this lovely place. Quests can enjoy adventurous activities or just relax by the pool or on the sandy beach. The food looked good and the pretty apartments may tempt us to stay longer next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Returning to Zorbas a year later, surprise,a sandy beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas and beach service! This added to a new programme of 2017 excursions, including painting/art work with local artist, jungle walking, and the best cooking experiences with resident master chef Helen, using the new outdoor grill and Gyros maker. Holidays at Zorbas are never boring, been before, or thinking of visiting, things never standstill at Zorbas.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The appartments of Zorba have a lot of space. Nice pool. Great location at the beach side. But the warmth of the dutch hosts Eric and Nienke and their staff is what we like most. They do everything to make their guests feel welcome:

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ludie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

The moment we walked up to Zorbas we knew we had chosen the right place. The setting, right across from a beach, couldn't be any more stunning. Even though we arrived very late (11:30 pm) we were greeted warmly and served a hot dinner with complimentary drinks. The staff is very friendly and makes you not only feel welcome, but part of the Zorbas family. Whether you choose to take part in the daily excursions (we only did the boat trip), do your own exploring, or just relax at the beach or the hotel pool, staying at Zorbas offered the best opportunity for a great relaxing vacation. If we ever come back to Crete, we will definitely stay at Zorbas again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sabines505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews