We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
8
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

an ideal location - practically on the beach & excellent price!! in the centre of town with a large supermarket and several bars/taverna's in the area. we had room 12 which had a beautiful view of the sea - the apartment was very spacious and very clean!! kitchen was fully equipped with large lounge area!! the owners were very friendly & we were made most welcome - i would definately recommend this place!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank allidoolally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Such a great location right on the beach .We stayed here as its only 20 minutes from the airport and has buses stopping at the end of the road every 15 minutes.The rooms are spacious with seperate lounge with kitchenette and bedroom they are clean if a little dated.Very homely you could easily stay for a week or two .Big supermarket at the end of the road and some good tavernas some of which are open all year round.

Room tip: Room 12 has a great balcony overlooking the beach
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent only one night here when we arrived in Crete late evening. There was a little trouble to find this accommodation, we didn't know this area, but luckily we found it. The owner was super friendly and we got a spacious apartment (separate bedroom and living room with kitchenette) with sea view. We were satisfied with it, it was good value for its rate (29 Euros/night). The big advantages of this apartment house that it is around in 15 meters from the sea. :)
I recommend it for those travellers, who are looking for a simple seaside accommodation.

Room tip: Sea view rooms
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank csz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Looked up for places to spend one evening for a very early departure from the Heraklion airport while eating dinner at Kokkini Hani, nearby town and found Stella Apartments.
Reception was very friendly and warm by both attendant and poochie, one room could have accomodated me, my husband and our niece, very clean, with separate bedroom, bathroom, rather large fully fitted kitchen and lounge area with TV, telephones (red llke the President's hot phone), AC. The covers on the sofa need change - Update Update Update...it is about time....reminded me the bell bottom era!

Room tip: close the windows to avoid the swarm of mosquitos and the noise from the appoaching (landing not taking off) airplanes (cand not do much since the apporach is in their line)
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EVADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews