We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$317
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haris Apartments(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Elpis Hotel(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
11
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
11
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staymarcellahoststavernasaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at Galatia and I couldn't have chosen a more comfortable, cleaner accommodation. Stavros and Marcella are the perfect hosts, so welcoming, caring and thoughtful. We had a one bedroomed apartment on the second floor, which I had requested, the kitchen area was extremely well equipped, the beds were very comfortable, it was spotlessly cleaned every other day with all linen changed and it had two large balconies. We couldn't have asked for more, great value for money. It is only a 2/3 minute walk to the lovely beach and same for small supermarket and 10 mins to tavernas and large supermarket. It is also a great base for exploring the area by bus or car. The pool area is lovely, with a small bar.

Room Tip: Higher floors best for views to hills at the back and sea to the front.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Everything was great!

We just came from Rhodes & from a Sheraton & we're looking to chill out, Heraklion & Galatia apartments was perfect!

Stavros & his wife are excellent hosts!! Speak perfect English, Greek & a few more!

Location is perfect for day trips to any part of Crete.

Rooms were spotless & I would not hesitate to recommend!

-Thank you for all the advice, info, restaurant suggestions!

It was great!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SpiroKBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Excellent value hotel a few minutes walk from the strip of bars, restaurants and shops in Kokkini Hani and across the road from the beach.
The hosts Stavros and Marcella are friendly and helpful, taking time to answer your questions and make your stay comfortable.
We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and comfortable.
Overall, fabulous value and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamillajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I had a comfortable stay here. The apartment is modern and in good condition. I arrived on easter eve and all the shops were shut so my hosts bought me lunch and breakfast and insisted I don't Pay! So generous people.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottishTraveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Hotel Galatia Apartments offers spacious and nice apartments. We stayed in room 304 and had a sea view from one balcony and sunny and calm on the balcony on the entrance side.
The pool was very nice and it was possible to choose to be in the sun or shade. The owners of the hotel were very nice.
There are a couple of beaches near the hotel. However, it is a way to go into the center of Kokkini Hani, where the restaurants are located. The road there is rather dull.

Room Tip: The apartments on the third floor has a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews