We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
142
31
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
31
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every other day self catering family run air con whiskey bar pool gardens fantastic fortnight high room fabulous bakery mother maria vegetable garden china plates double bedroom pool bar stifado sheets towels bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Fantastic little place. Apartments are a good size, pool is cleaned daily and again a nice size. All of the staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was fantastic, we wanted to bring the cook home!! Must try the Kleftico!
Kokini is not the prettiest resort I have been to and it is fairly quiet but there is just 'something about it' I think the world is too big a place to explore and therefore we rarely return to places, but we will go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brummie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We have just spent a great two weeks at these apts. spacious, clean all you need for a self catering holiday. They are cleaned every other day towels, sheets etc. if you have an upstairs apt you may want to get the aircon as they can get really hot at night. We had room 204 which has access to a huge sun terrace from the bedroom (not sure if you could use it but nobody minded) The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. Would we stay here again YES no question!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed here last week of June first week of July. All we can do is repeat what others have already said. It's situated in the perfect spot, more or less in the middle of the strip but in your apartments it's that quiet you would never know, not that it's that noisy anyway. From the bar area to the grounds to the rooms all is spotlessly clean, one of the cleanest places we've ever been to. Pool area was quiet but we were there before the school holidays started. There were plenty of sunbeds but again whether that will change when the holidays start we don't know but you could get a bed any time of the day mostly.
There is a lot of cats but they don't bother anybody. Can't say i smelled any cat pee. The only issue seemed to be if you had a basement apartment then your patio/balcony area was ground level with the cats and mosquito's and you had both in then abundance.
We stayed bed and breakfast and it's a fresh fry up every morning. We're not that mad on a fry up so a few times we skipped breakfast. On the whole i wouldn't recommend B&B it's cheap enough to order something different from the menu. Unless you're happy with a fry up every morning of course.
Our possible only gripe was that the air-con seemed a tad pricey, 84 euros for the 2 weeks, but to be fair we haven't paid separately for air-con a few years so we may be behind the times on that one.
Overall we couldn't find fault with any aspect of the apartments or staff which is why we have given 5/5, so we highly recommend a stay here.
As to Kokkini Hani itself, it's a little disappointing, rundown and neglected (ban all inclusives we say) . The only saving grace was the Whisky Bar on the sea front, absolutely fantastic with a fantastic couple running it, Paul and Fiona. We enjoyed our stay here but that was more because of the people we met rather than the place itself. For a one off visit we would say visit Kokkini Hani but we wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks in one of the ground floor 1 bed apartments at the side of the property overlooking a quiet lane, don't be upset if you are allocated a ground floor apartment, although there is no view to speak of they are cool at night so saving the cost and noise of the air-con, but during the last 2 nights of our holiday it was becoming difficult to sleep due to the heat.
The only downside of the apartment where we stayed was the constant buzzing from the electrical fuse board in the living room/kitchen area, not a problem in the day but annoying at night and if the other beds in the living room were needed for children, the room number on the key was almost unreadable but it appeared to be Y3 or 113 ?

The food in the Ideal taverna is the best in the resort, we tried most of the eateries and never found better.
The people were most friendly and helpful George and his 2 brothers and Nectarious.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are hot lower rooms cooler
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank stathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Arrived home three days ago from kokini Hani. The Ideal apartments are a decent size and very clean, towels and sheets are changed every two days.We ate quite a bit in the restaurant and the food was lovely, we were mainly looked after by a lovely waiter called Nectorious ? and George. They have gardens to the side of the apartments and you would often see Maria fetching things from there for the kitchen. We had a room on the side overlooking the lane and it was very quiet, sun in the morning and lovely and cool shade at teatime.We caught the bus to Hersonissos and from there a taxi up the mountain for 7 Euro's to the lovely little villages of Koutouloufaria and Piskopiano and if you are fit it takes a good half hour to walk back down to Hersonnisos. Also a nice day out to Heraklion. Catch the bus across the road to the right up near the big hotel cost us about 7 euros for 4 of us,get off at the bus station, and for those who haven't been before when you come back go into the bus station to buy a return ticket and it will tell you on it what number is on the bus you want. There is a big supermarket about a 5 minute walk down to the left as you come out of the apartments and a smaller one across the road to the right. Also to the left and across the road is a very nice bakery just before you get to the supermarket. Would I go back? Certainly but probably only for a week to ten days as it is not a very big resort, but all the staff are lovely and friendly and I'm sure it would be like going home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back as you get the shade in the afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank megs1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews