We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anna Apartments(Kokkini Hani)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Haris Apartments(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galatia Apartments(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$277
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanthi Apartments(Kokkini Hani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Almare Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
520
268
127
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
268
127
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswell restaurantbeach baroutdoor showersea viewlanding pathclose to the airportday bedprivate beachfour posterall inclusive packagebeach bedsour honeymoonheraklion airportlarge terracefresh orange juicewalk in showerrented a car
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beach location, awesome roomy room with big bed , private patio looking over their private beach, breakfast buffet substantial and nice, friendly helpful staff and super professional waiter at their own evening restaurant

Room Tip: Go for beachfront
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobyglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed here 1 night. Our standard room was great, not big but clean and comfortable. The bungalows here are gorgeous. We had a great view of the beach and great view of the sunrise. Our bed was comfortable which is always nice as so many we have had in Greece have been horrible. Staff are great, pool is fantastic and the biggest spread for breakfast we have seen in Greece so far. Overall a nice place to stay. Wifi was hit and miss in our room so have to go down to the lobby.

About 10-15 min drive from Heraklion which was great as we didn't want to stay in Heraklion again. Heraklion is not a very attractive place, ok for a night I guess.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the noisy road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel on half board. All I can say is fantastic and will be recommending to family and friends. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The food was great, for a buffet, the food was changed every night so you were not eating the same thing the whole time. The beach was lovely, the sea was perfect to swim in and all round the facilities were great. 15 minute taxi drive to airport so convenient to get to. Hotel staff always happy to help.

Room Tip: The suite is lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CM_London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Knossos was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable and had unconditional hospitality. The service was above excellence. The hotel it's self is very well kept, as well as the private beach. It was a pleasant stay for my husband and I and we will be returning in the upcoming years.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were there for almost a week, late August 2012, and had our wedding party at the Swell restaurant.
About 60 friends and family stayed at the hotel as well.
Overall, i would say that everything was great.
The rooms of about 90% of our guests were excellent.
But when staying in that hotel, it is worth paying a little bit more and choose a sea - front bungalow or a junior suite.
The beach (despite the wind) was enjoyable and people working at the bar there were very nice.
Regarding the employees, all of them, from the cleaning ladies to the general manager, were too kind and always willing to help.
The people working at the "Swell" restaurant were fabulous (and the food was more than great).
Ofcourse we had our problems (e.g. the wedding party had to stop early due to complains for the music, and personaly i did not enjoy the extra-loud music by the pool every time the 'entertainment team' showed up. The buffet restaurant could be better as well).
But overall, i would like to personally thank all people working there, and especially the Swell's personnel and the manager of the hotel, for the unforgettable time they offered us.

We will for sure see you again.

Room Tip: When choosing this hotel, you must stay either in a sea front bungalow or a junior suite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews