We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
556
282
132
68
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
282
132
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swell restaurant beach bar sea view landing path day bed close to the airport private beach four poster all inclusive package beach beds our honeymoon beach holiday rented a car half board breakfast and dinner minutes from the airport sea front
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday @ the Aldemar Royal Knossos hotel set in beautiful gardens.The staff were very friendly, especially Paulo in the main bar who was very friendly & efficientRula who we visited on a daily visit to the beach bar welcomed us with a big smile & served us the best gin & orange I have ever tasted! The animation team were excellent & made friends with everyone @ the hotel. I would recommend my family/friends to visit this friendly family oriented hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knossos_Beach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here in Knossos Beach and hope to see you soon again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Elena
On Line Public Relations PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KNBCH, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We have just returned from an amazing stay! We had two beachfront bungalow rooms, which provided the most breathtaking views and fabulous access to the gorgeous beaches! The resort is clean, the staff AMAZING!, the food and restaurants fantastic! We will visit again!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNBCH, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for staying with us in Knossos Beach.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback! It was a big pleasure to have you here as our guests and we would be very happy to welcome you again!

With best regards from Kokkini Hani – Heraklion,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Rooms with sea views... Fantastic sea view and balcony/deck and beds. However the bathroom is almost open plan so if your a bit subconscious about your body then this is not the place for you. Clearly a man designed it! I went there with my husband-to- be and was not at the stage where I wanted to prance around in the shower naked and shaving my legs etc while he looked on from the bed in the bedroom. So he spent the time on the balcony waiting for me to get ready.

Restaurants: The one with the balcony overlooking the ocean looks fantastic but it's not for us 'plebs' who pay for the 'all inclusive'. Yet they picture this as if it's part of the package. It was the photo of that view from the restaurant that made us chose this resort! The restaurant where we are all shoved into with our armbands on is fine. The food is just ok. If you are a person who loves fine dining or a decent meal then stay away. It's not even Greek authentic. You really wouldn't know you were in Greece in this hotel. By the end of the break all the food tasted the same...as it generally does with a buffet set up. If you pay a bit extra for an 'upgrade' you are entitled to dine in another room....same food but supposed to be cooked straight from the kitchen. The food was so bad I said we'd go back to the main restaurant and the windows on area they closed off for the 'uprgaders' were covered with tarpaulin so no view whatsoever. Just a noisy windy horrible room. At least there is a view in the main restaurant.

Bar: They actually close for a couple of hours! What is that all about. Again a big deal to serve you....after all you must be getting all these drinks free. Right!

The beds on the beach: With the 'so called' upgrade you are entitled to a bed on the beach but not any bed...no - an allocated bed with plastic covering and traces of other people presence with suncream...clearly staff too lazy to put material covers on for each paying client. On our first day there we almost had a row with the beach security when he told us we were allowed to use them. Not a great start to a romantic holiday!

The manager cannot see that he really needs to tweak this so the overall experience is better. LET people use the closed off restaurant to at least enjoy a cocktail up there when the sun is setting. I say closed off because in the time we were there nobody appeared to pay the extra to use it. And why should we be expected to. Why not let people who paid good money enjoy themselves instead of being treated like a herd of animals. I refused to wear their horrible armband.

Beach bar. It's a non event. You feel like you're in a hostel which has no atmosphere or ambiance. Drinks ok and bar food is a joke.
You really get the feeling with this hotel that they are of the attitude that you have paid your money so they no longer care. The problem is Mr manager is that you can fool us once but not twice.
I am a discerning traveler so I know what I expect from a 5* establishment. This is so not it. It is in my opinion three star + hotel.
This hotel needs to put more effort into customer care and if they did this it could be a much better experience and tempt people to come back again. The photos of the resort are great. Fantastic photographer! Enough said.

We decided we need a it of Greek authenticity so asked the hotel to recommend a proper Greek restaurant. The taxi charged us 20 Euros to take us less than a mile up the road. The service and atmosphere there wasn't much better. Paid through the nose for a bit of food. Clearly saw us coming! The restaurant was empty so that said it all!

To be fair this was a while ago so hopefully it may have improved. I'd call them before booking them to see exactly what's on on offer.

Room tip: You need to pay extra for a decent balcony.The others looks very couped up and uncomfortable
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNBCH, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear guests,
We are surprised to hear from you that you visited the Hotel last year and addressed the above issues only now.
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. If you had shared all your complaints from the beginning, we would try our best to find a solution on time.
Our Guest Relations Team is available from 09.00 until 20.00 every day for the prompt and courteous service of all of our guests and Reception is open 24 hours to address any issue arising during your stay.
At the time of your stay, the hotel was still a 4 stars resort. In the context of the improvement of our facilities and the renovations of the hotel, which take part every year, the hotel is now under a new management team and was officially awarded for its services with an additional star.
We will take your valuable comments into consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to get a chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

My daughter and I had a six--day, all-inclusive package through Secret Escapes and were very pleased with the hotel and amenities for the excellent price we paid.
Hotel staff were all charming, our room was large with a nice view and spotlessly clean. We were surprised but very happy that our deal included a comfortable day bed on the beach - you are allocated your own - and lunch and dinner in the Swell Restaurant. All the restaurant staff in the Swell were very good and attentive and our especial thanks to Vicky and Michaelis who helped make our stay extra special.
The gardens are grounds were well kept and despite there being various work ongoing it was never noisy or annoying. We had a late flight for our return journey and were able to use a courtesy room after a day on the beach. This was a smaller room but delightful with a beautiful view to the sea.
A great, stress-busting break. Thank you Knossos Beach.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HettaBetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNBCH, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for staying with us in Knossos Beach.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback! It was a big pleasure to have you here as our guests and we would be very happy to welcome you again!

With best regards from Kokkini Hani – Heraklion,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews