We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
4
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
4
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

I spent a very pleasant week here. The accommodation was basic but very clean. I self catered and with a little improvisation was able to cope very well. A great base from which you are able to explore with the bus stop just outside the accommodation. The owner was very pleasant and helpful and made me feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this very homely accommodation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank EL3094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place and an amazing host with the most Georgio (think that's how you spell his name) we stayed in the apartment and have absolutely loved our stay. Rooms cleaned spotlessly and grounds well kept. His food is lovely, traditional Greek salad to die for and if you're lucky and ask in advance he will cook almost anything for you all home made (we had rabbit 10 out of 10). It's a great relaxing place with shutters on the doors and windows that keep the rooms cool and quiet with air con included but not needed (mid/late september). If coming from Heraklion airport don't bother with a €30 taxi get the €2 bus heading to Malia door to door (hotel bus stop number 7) in 15 minutes. Beach is a easy 5 minute walk down a quiet little road. Pool always clean and Maintained. If you're looking for a chilled laid back Holliday I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jasper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from a fabulous 10 days at olga studios. Rooms are simply furnished with a fridge/small hob and are very clean. Location is ideal in a quite part off the island with easy access to buses (the stop is so close you don't have to leave the bar to wait!!). Beach, taverners and small supermarkets all within a 5 minute walk. But what makes this place really something special is its owner Giorgos. He is welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive....we couldn't have asked for a better host and can't wait to go back in September!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and dispite some minor things that could be fixed, we had a great time! Room was clean and big enough, owner is really friendly and helpful, swimming pool enjoyable. There is a 5minute walk to the beach, where you also find some restaurants and a bar. Overall I think this is a very good place to escape the crazyness if party villages 10 km further and enjoy a relaxed holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LinD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Olga Studios was lovely to stay at, the owner is very welcoming and friendly, and for any tourists, they speak good english! It is literally down the road from a beautiful sandy clear watered beach with a few bar/restaurants. Along the road are quite a few souvenir shops and supermarket shops where you can get bits of food and beach things. Olga Studios has a lovely pool with sunbeds and a bar, they had a BBQ while we were there that everyone was welcome to join. Just outside is a bus stop where you can get the bus to either end of the island including destinations such as the airport(25-30 mins), Hersonissoss town(20 mins) which is a good place to go for nightlife and to see the port, with amazing boat trips, and the lovely restaurants, and Malia(30 mins) where there are gorgeous beaches and of course the strip. Its an amazing location if you want to access a lot of places in Crete, the rooms have wifi and aircon, a cooker and sink and cutlery and crockery. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a simple but sweet and comfortable place to stay in Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brookescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews