We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
34
25
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden area eleni swimmingpool viana km owner sea town paleochora
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Rooms in a big beautiful garden. It has a nice swimmingpool and a seaview. The rooms are rather small but have a terrace overlooking garden and sea. The breakfast is wonderful. Very friendly owner. Only a few km from paleochora, a lively town

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anaZaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

My wife and I were looking for ten days in a warm location, quiet but not too far from good restaurants, within an area worth exploring. We found this and more, at Viena Rooms in Kountoura. We loved the fact that this haven is family run and Eleni was ever-present, welcoming, helpful and informative. The room that we had was very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space, cleaned and checked every day. The garden area around the rooms is conducive to relaxation - we alternated with one day at Viena, one day exploring. We opted for B&B and the choice and quality of breakfast items were perfect. If we have the opportunity to return then we will.

Room Tip: Room 8! Our room which has a small balcony and a view to the Libyan Sea
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Αξέχαστη η διαμονή μας! Η Έλενα φανταστική οικοδεσπότρια! Τα διαμερισματα και ο κηπος άψογα περιποιημένα! Το πρωινό εξαιρετικό και η ατμόσφαιρα ιδανική για τις καλοκαιρινές διακοπές! Ανυπομονούμε να το καναεπισκεφτούμε! Χρύσα-Διονύσης

Unforgettable stay! HElen has been a fantastic hostess! The apartments and the garden were flawlessly looked after!! The breakfast was 100% home made with a great variety of cheese, eggs, pies, fruit, honey, sweets, cakes...you name it!The atmosphere was ideal for the summer holiday! After staying to some of the best hotels in Chania, our stay in Viena felt much more personal and wellcoming!Simply, we can't wait to come back!!Chrysa-Dionisis

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrysa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ελενη Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Viena Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστώ θερμά.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

My Wife and I have just returned from the most relaxing week ever, we stayed at the Viena for 1 week from Thursday 28th July and it has to rate as the nicest holiday we`ve had abroad.
Helena was the perfect host, she made sure that our stay was comfortable and nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfast buffet was delightful, plenty of variety with local delicacies and home made traditional fare (the rice pudding was superb)
The room was very comfortable with a lovely panoramic view, we also enjoyed the swimming pool which was very well maintained. The garden area was perfect for people of all ages and a delight to stroll through.
We will definitely be back for another visit next year and this time it will be for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Apartment extremely well appointed, modern and clean, kitchenette enables you to make your own salads if necessary. The rooms do not have this facility but equally as nice. Rooms are regularly serviced by the lovely Danielle. Pool a welcome and refreshing addition and the gardens are beautiful. Definately need a car as out of town. Helena and her family go out of the way to accommodate your requirements. One to check out.

Room Tip: Room 6 works for us but upstairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana041257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ελενη Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Viena Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thanks a lot Diana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews