We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coast sea crete town paleochora
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

After 14 days in Crete and seven different hotels Morpheas Rooms were the winner. Great location, far enough from Paleochoroa not to be in the crowd and to be close to great beaches, where you can enjoy the sea alone. And close enough to the Paleochoroa to enjoy its beauties and charm. Unfortunately I have forgott the name of the gentleman who took care for us and for the premises. He was amazing. The clean and spacious room with the great view on the sea. A large parking at the site. Easy to stay there for a longer period.

Room tip: Sea view, upper floor.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

From the owner, Haris's, friendly & informative welcome to our sad departure after 8 wonderful days, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Morpheas Rooms. The rooms are clean, have every facility and the balconies have great views of the sea and surrounding countryside. There are 3 good tavernas nearby but there is no disturbance from them or from the road as the rooms stand well back in their own grounds. It's a real treat to walk straight from the rooms to the sandy beach already in beach attire and there to find a choice of umbrellas/sun loungers (5Ee for 2 loungers and one umbrella). There is a supermarket about 1K away but we would recommend you have a hire car to potter into nearby Paleochora for supplies, ATMs, or to discover the traditional villages hidden away just behind the surrounding hills. Thank you Haris for letting us realise many of our dreams in your Morpheas Rooms.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We were impressed, such friendly and open people live in that part of the Creta! The place is very quiet and comfortable, in 30 meter is one beach and several tavernas, but there is no noise; in apartment you have all you need, the family atmosphere and all comfort)) recommend for the couples and other travellers))

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ksenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We chose this place out from the town of paleochora but closed to (5minutes by car).Very kind the owner, super wonderful seaview from the room, and very beautiful the beach right in front of the b&b. free parking inside.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LulaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

My wife stayed here from the 17th May, I joined her on the 20th and without being asked, the owner Haris offered to drive into Παλαιόχωρα Palaiochora to meet me off the boat, which was great as I'd just walked from the east coast of Crete and I was a bit done in. He drove us the 3 miles back to the peaceful, quiet and clean Morpheas rooms. Well looked after garden, clean bright big room, almost like 2 rooms, good quality shampoos, soaps, conditioners, kettle. 2 balconies with views over the sea and hills. Haris lent us a big bowl to do washing in, he was friendly, helpful and chatty, on the 25th May when we left he offered again and kindly drove drive us the 3 miles into Παλαιόχωρα Palaiochora to get our bus. He looked after us right well. There is a nearby sandy beach, a headland with junipers and bits of crags, a supermarket about a quarter of a mile west, several tavernas including Ταβέρνα Γραμμένο Taverna Grammeno where we had a right good meal, good service and a good choice for vegetarians. There are good walks along coast east to Σούγια and west to Ελαφονήσι.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Tattieratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews