We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy beach walnuts bakery supermarket sea location paleochora
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The location was superb - so close the sandy beach you almost fall into the sea when stepping out of the house. Bakery downstairs for morning coffee and snacks, downtown around the corner... Super clean and tidy with a homey feel.
And our hostess Maria was just an angel, really made us feel at home.
A must stay place!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Orly102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We booked the Ostria Rooms because they had good reviews on Tripadvisor...and without doubt they deserve these good reviews. The owners live in the same small block as the rental apartments and the wife, Maria, is a charming host. She keeps the average sized apartments spotlessly clean. She speaks very good English and on arrival, we found free of charge in the room a plate of home made biscuits and two little flasks, one of local Raki and the other of a Walnut liquor. The balconies have side-on views of the beach and the apartments are located very close to restaurants and two supermarkets, with a ground floor bakery underneath the rooms. The small kitchen area was well equipped with everything you'd need for a self catering holiday. This is our second visit to Paleochora and if and when we return, we would love to stay at the Ostria Rooms again.

Room Tip: Just ask Maria for a room with seaviews (as there is one facing the mountains at the rear
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

You return to the room after a long day of hiking to find new cookies next to the raki !
Everything is tidy, clean and prepared with care and meraki.
Price and location also nice. My room has a small kitchenette well equipped.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank papadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here - Palaiochora is a very quiet place, and as a lone traveller this hotel owner made me feel at home. Good value, cleanliness, AC, balcony and close to everything - especially the beach. Bike rental, post office, bakery, super market with ATM all very close. Anywhere you stay in Palaiochora you will be close to the "main street" though. I would definitely stay here again if I were to come back. This is not a luxury complex, it has more of a family feel to it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hildans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

The rooms are above the bakery (wonderful smells) and next to the Patrekas supermarket on the Sandy Beach sea front road. Our room had free air-con, a fridge and hot plates. Tea towel, washing up liquid, soap, hair dryer, kettle and complimentary home 'brewed' walnut liqueur were provided. The shower/toilet room was compact but functional and there was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for a 2 week stay. The twin bedded room was kept very clean with regular sheet and towel replacements and had a small balcony which overlooked the car park next door but also offered a great sea view especially for sun-sets. I could only find local channels on the TV which was fine (on holiday from it anyway). The vibrant evening scene in Paleo is a 5 minute walk as is the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Greeklover20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews