We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amazones Villas Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilios Studios(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latania(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Neon Hotel(Stalis)
US$75
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemi Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$76
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
82
42
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
42
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplentiful supply of hot waterquiet locationelectric hobgreat holidaypool barshort walk to beachbars and restaurantsspent two weekstwo week staylovely familyfew minutes walksun loungersaccommodationgreecestudiosupermarketeleni
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Stalis on Crete is great for everyone. Plenty to do and see. Loads of tavernas and restaurants. You'll need a few weeks to try them all. Irilena is a very friendly place to stay. With great pool and pool bar, air con and safe, only a hundred metres or so from a large supermarket and the sea but in a quiet location. Bus stops to Heraklion and Malia very close by. Am a discerning traveller of many years, many places and hotels but always come back to Irilena.

Room Tip: Some apartments face the pool, all are good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick492016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We love this place due to its quiet location and yet easy level access to beach, shops and tavernas, however returning this year for our fourth stay it was disappointing to find that very little maintenance had been done to the outside since our last stay in 2015, the pool area is now looking very shabby and needs repainting and new sun loungers!
The accommodation is large and airy, very basic with a double electric hob, sink, fridge and essential pots and cutlery (toaster/kettle on request). they are clean, the bathroom has the traditional hand held shower and no curtain. The cleaners only come in every two to three days (and this was always a bit hit and miss, which is not good as the bins need emptying daily), linen was changed three times during our two week stay (although when we asked for more towels they were provided instantly), the beds are firm but very comfy and unusual for Greece there is a plentiful supply of hot water.
Anna (the owner) is as lovely as ever always trying to respond to any requests (if you need something just ask).
If you want basic peaceful accommodation with a very friendly and helpful host at a very good price (and what more would you want in Wonderful Crete) -- This Is The Place To Come -- We will be back soon, and hope that some exterior maintenance has been done as it would be a shame for this place to go downhill.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank un0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We stayed here 15th May 2017 and I am sad to say was very disappointed We arrived at 23.30 and no one around eventually an elderly appeared who we now know was the Proprietor.

Our Apartment wasn't ready so was put into a Studio with no means to make a drink cooker not working.

Next day around 15.00 hours our apartment was ready.

The apartment was ok but that's where it ended, the bed linen and towels were holey and threadbare, the pillows were so used they were almost non existent and when I looked inside the pillowcase the pillows were very very stained, the kitchen was very poorly equipped and left a lot to be desired, we had to ask for a kettle and there was no toaster.


The shower wasn't attached to the wall had to shower holding it in your hand, if the sun did not shine you had no not water as the water was governed by the sun!
The cheap patio chairs were so old they were riveted together, the sun lounger at the pool were ripped and not fit for purpose, the pool bar was closed and the ice cream freezer was empty.

There was also lots of maintenance being carried out such as plastering large holes and painting walls. The maid came in every 2 days and you had to make do with one toilet roll for 2 people for 2 days! If you hire a car there is no park at the apartments.
We have been to Stalks on several occasions and this has been our worst experience for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woodbutcher1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Great location, short walk to beach and to city center.
Our room was big, white and clean. Cleaner came every second day.
The towels and bed sheets was very holey and threadbale. The pillow was very small. Matress was terrible.
Pool was nice and clean, but sunbeds had lots of rips.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

currently staying at the apartments , been here for 4 days still no pool or wifi .... keep being told it will be sorted tomorrow but that never comes. I have had to pay for a lovely pool and beach at Summertime which is excellent value, but i wish i had booked somewhere else as this is the third time in 2 years we have been to Stalis and this is the first negative experience we have had.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scotty200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews