We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
190
76
26
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
76
26
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel big gym international airport quality hotel beach beds main pool clean hotel main building special thanks hotel is great hotel is located evening entertainment spa german guests greek sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 301 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Me and my partner stayed in Cactus Royal in July of 2018. Our plane landed very late at night and we were pleasantly surprised that we had a "dinner" waiting for us at our room. What we did not expect was that our the view from our room was the back of a shop next door and we were woken up the next morning by a garbage truck. We quickly asked if we could change our room and the hotel staff was very understanding and did the best they could - our new room was everything we hoped for and even more. All in all, the staff really made us feel very welcomed there.
The food in the main restaurant was very good - i managed to gain several kilos during one-week-holiday. The All-In drinks at the pool bar were okay, but the "afternoon" bar offered some banging Campari Orange (made with fresh orange juice).

The only thing that I would like to point out is that Cactus Royal does nothing to those guests who "reserve" a sunbed for the day in the morning. Meaning that if you are not a morning person you might not get a sunbed because all of them have towels on them. And since Cactus Royal does not have its own beach area then not getting a sunbed at the pool means an extra cost for the day. The beach vendors there are ruthless and they try to make money wherever they could - meaning for a couple a day at the beach is around 10 euros + drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view and try that Campari Orange at the "afternoon" bar - so good!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Iota and Sophia are very Customer oriënted and make you have a worry-free time. It was absolutely a great experience ! Quiet hotel and clean, Well - organised. Close to beach. Great restaurant and great bar.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel I found in TUI offer. The Cactus Resort & Spa was described here by many guests as very comgortable and calm place. And it is true. It consists of few buildings of 3-4 levels. Rooms are big (for two persons absolutely enough space), clean, Every afternoon room was clean. Air-condition was operating perfectly and silent. There was and mobile phone that could be used by quests in each room (!). Three swiming pools, so there were no many guests at each of them. Some chose the beach. There was no problems with space even if many left towels on beach beds.
Restaurant is the separate space worth few words. Very good and different food. It was not possible to taste everything. Very fresh and tasty. Everyday for breakfast one waiter was serving omolet by individual order. There was the diet-corner, Something goos for everybody. Lunch - perfect and finally DINNER: Everyday dedicated different: Greek, Mexican, Italian,.. Some goods served in front of the restaurant with very good aperitif.
Special thanks goes to barman serving drinks at main pool - most probably most busy person in the hotel, always smiling and polite. Already after two days nice chats with guests and learning fast what are their favourite drinks. Big hug for him.
The staff very professional, always smiling, polite and helpfull.
Definitely the place worth its price. This was one of my best vacations.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

* The hotel is great and modern. All the people working there are greek which is very positive.
* The reception could be more friendly. But the vallet-man is very friendly and helpful.
* The restaurant offers a great variety and good quality and in the evening there is everyday a different theme.The buffet in the evening could be open longer at night.
We appreciated the "maître" as well as Melina, Dimitri, Sofia and Michael at the bar.
* The other restaurant is wonderful for the place and kitchen. Maria there is gorgeous.
* The SPA center is absolutely gorgeous because of rhe wonderful people working there and the organisation. The massage of Ben Angelo is unique he has magic hands :) and can even give helpful advices about the island. Panayota is the heart of the Spa as well as Vicky who will receive you with a great smile.
* Unfortunately, there are no activities 'cause they are in the other hotel Cactus Beach but the program is everyday the same and boring.
* Very negative: Paying for the safe and at the beach for the sunbeds it's not acceptable for the price we payed for the stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria-Grazia_0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Just returned from a two week holiday at this lovely hotel. Our expectations were over and beyond what we imagined.Food was exceptional especially a la carte,staff very friendly,all areas of this small hotel were kept very clean especially the three pools and location was perfect. We hope to return soon . Thanks to management and staff for making this a memorable occasion.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews