We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
219
184
61
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
184
61
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team activity pool dressing gowns middle pool cold buffet pool bar on arrival cold towels to cool wine and soft drinks pool towels main bar great holiday aqua aerobics watermelon hotel called main building plate of food
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 505 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Room tip: If you can do the hills and steps go to the top Minos apartments.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We have just come back after spending a week at this hotel and can not fault a single thing. This is a lovely hotel.. the staff are amazing the whole place is spotless and the food was good. Definitely a 4 star!
Staff bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed.. we had a problem with our safe and it was fixed immediately, we asked for a kettle in our room and it was delivered within a couple of hours... with cups!!
Wine, water, and soft drinks in the fridge in room on arrival. At the main pool we were greeted every day by Yianna who came round the pool constantly with pastries, pizza fruit etc, and always with a smile. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to re-visit. Well done Katrin hotel and bungalows you did good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2013Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words in TripAdvisor.
We would like to take this opportunity and express our sincere appreciation for taking your time to write your feedback and recommend our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable for us as they represent an important tool of measuring our performance and improving our services where necessary. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel’s services and facilities, and that our staff members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.
As there are so much to discover on the island of Crete we look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another holiday with us.

Best regards
The team of Katrin Hotel & Bungalows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Was very disappointed with the food offered at each meal. More like a two star hotel not a four star which we paid for. Entertainment was not what was expected. Few games for younger guests during the day and evenings were very poor. Pop quiz one night bingo another then general knowledge quiz later in the week. Karaoke was a disaster two people sang so the evening was finished before it began..Greek night was good but was exactly the same the second week. Hair dryer exploded third night and a replacement was not found until three visits to reception later .lovely staff but no way a 4 star,!,,

Room tip: Nice rooms but had to climb 33 steps to get there.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sparker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visiting our Katrin Hotel & Bungalows and your review here on TripAdvisor.
We regret that we could not meet your expectation 100% of a relaxing vacation.
However, our animation program includes of animators who offer a weekly program with sport activities and of course two times per week live music takes place in our Hotel Main Bar with Greek and international music.
As we can read in your review, unfortunately we did not meet your taste also with our gastronomy offers.
Our kitchen crew tries to satisfy every taste with the variety of our buffets in Greek and international cuisine, and every day also with the different theme nights:
Whether at the "Asian Evening", where our cooks prepare Asian specialties, the "Greek evening" with different Local and traditional dishes of our Greek cuisine or our "Fish evening" with the irresistible taste and flavor of the Mediterranean for everyone is something delicious to taste.
Your comments regarding our staff are much appreciated as we all try every day, to provide the best quality service.
We thank you once again for your visit and wish you all the best

Best Regards
The Katrin Hotel & Bungalows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

This is not a four star hotel . We arrived on th 14 th September booked in went very smooth taken to restaurant for a some nice cold meats and cheeses then up to room as it was late .so next morning looked forward to a lovely holiday breakfast was ok could always find something pool bars open at ten but you can only get wine larger brandy or ouzo off a day after six you get gin vodka and other sprites when the barmaid is there at the pool bar in the dinios bar it’s the same but they have more bar personnel but after eleven o’clock you have to pay the staff are amazing always there to help so I feel sorry for them because they are in the front line jet two need to stop advertising this hotel as 4star and all inclusive we have been to numerous hotels all over the world and all inclusive means just that the food for lunch and dinner was poor also.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay in our Katrin Hotel & Bungalows and your review here on TripAdvisor.
We regret that we could not satisfy your expectations regarding your holidays in our hotel.
As we can read in your review, unfortunately we did not meet your taste with our gastronomy offers either.
Our kitchen crew tries to satisfy every taste with the variety of our buffets in Greek and international cuisine, but every day also with the different theme nights: Whether at the "Asian Evening", where our cooks prepare Asian specialties, the "Greek evening" with different Local and traditional dishes of our Greek cuisine or our "Fish evening" with the irresistible taste and flavor of the Mediterranean for everyone is something or other specialties like pizza where many different pizza variations are prepared directly in front of the guest and baked in the oven.

Regarding the All-inclusive drink offers, everything is written in details at the All-in Program given upon arrival and of course all our travel agency partners are informed about it.

We want to thank you for your positive comments about our staff.
They are most appreciated!

With kind regards the Katrin Hotel & Bungalows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Arrived early hours and were shown to the restaurant for a cold buffet and salad which was very welcome. Shown to our room which was basic but very clean and tidy. The fridge contained 4 cans of pop, 8 bottles of water and a bottle of locally produced white wine. We had a couple of power cuts but once we reported this to reception, the maintenance man fixed the problem almost immediately. The maid visited every day - clean towels, room swept and beds made up beautifully. We were by the bottom pool which was the activity pool where Lindsey and Artur were the animation team. They made everyone feel welcome, encouraging people to join in activities but not putting any pressure on those who didn't want to. Activities included: water volleyball, aqua aerobics and zumba, football, petanque, darts, spitting icecubes(!!), yoga, table tennis and cocktail making. We had one rainy day and Lindsey and Artur still didn't stop, and set up a shuffleboard game in the bar. They continued in the evening when we enjoyed karaoke, musicians, traditional dancing, bingo and other games. They were brilliant, so friendly and we cannot praise them highly enough. Zorro, the bar manager, also deserves a mention, he always knew what drinks we wanted and works tirelessly. George, the restaurant manager, also made time to greet us in the restaurant and asked about our day. Again, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. He knew we were in a party of 7 and always made sure a table was made up for us. Can't quite understand other reviews that say the food in the restaurant was bland and repetitive. We thought it was wonderful and our scales agreed when we got home! There was so much variety, including vegetarian and vegan options, hot meals, salads, Cretan corner, showcase cooking and a gorgeous array of desserts. I defy anyone not to find something they like!! Drinks were typical all inclusive fayre - beer, red and white wine, all the juices and all the fizzies in the restaurant, together with tea and coffee at breakfast. Daytime bar was much the same,but including ouzo and raki, and the evening served the usual spirits. Some of our party were put in a room at the top of the hill which was quite a trek but had amazing views of the surrounding mountains and sea. The pool there had no activity but music played through speakers and so lovely for a more relaxing day. Petros the barman there was very funny and friendly. The middle pool had no music or activity but was a better sized swimming pool. The lady running the bar was very friendly but the pool had no toilets and we felt lacked the atmosphere of the other two. At all the pools the staff brought around little trays of watermelon, grapes or small cakes which was another thoughtful little touch. At the activity pool there was chips, wraps and salad available throughout the day, and all three offered ice cream. The hotel is just off quite a busy road. However, we didn't notice this and there are several little underpasses to get through to the main strip by the seafront which was a slow 10 minutes amble away.

Room tip: Try to get a room nearer the activity pool if you have a family. Rooms by the top pool are smaller and there are many steps to get to it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guests,

What a great and detailed review! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Your comments are very much valued. Every day we try in customer service and it’s so encouraging to read when we succeed! We have an amazing team of staff here, who work together for excellent service, good food and of course entertainment, to ensure every guest feels relaxed and cozy with us.
It is delightful to know, that your holiday with us was so enjoyable.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Katrin Hotel and Bungalows and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
We wish you all the best!

The Katrin Hotel & Bungalows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews