We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ilios Studios(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir Studios(Stalis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neon Hotel(Stalis)
US$75
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nikos Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ari Beach(Stalis)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$230
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
61
7
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect stayrelaxing holidayminute walkbus stopcretanbalconycreteapartmentsupermarketeuro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Creta Solaris is a very pleasant place for the family holidays.
Exemplary staff: friendly and helpful. Perfect location and services around the hotel, plenty of supermarkets and local taverns with a good quality foods provided.
Applicable for the price.
Our family was very satisfied!
Best regards for the owners and staff!
We will definitely visit that hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank irinakusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

The X- times of stay.Our Arrival was very hearted , Dimitri showed us our room.It is as usual clean and everything is functioning or the best word to identify is HOMY ,we notified that, there are a lot of improvement in a positive way, most of all is the Internet connection in the room with more Antenna they increased the strengt of the Signal. Another fine Thing is they are placing Mineral water near the stairs with the price of 6X 1.5 Liter for 1.50 Euro. No more need to carry the heavy bottles to the hotel. The lady who usually make up our room daily is so friendly and she does her work really good. All in all it is a relaxing holiday.Thank you Dimitri and Margareth in advance and we will be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Very unsatisfactory stay at the apartments. The hotel may have been four star in the 1980's but this was probably the last time the rooms were decorated! The foyer and bar were lovely and we had great hopes for the rooms but they smelled of damp even in the height of summer and the road noise was so bad and constant throughout the day and night that we had to close all the windows and doors in order to get an even then disturbed nights sleep. In fairness the rooms were clean but with the smell and the generally poor level of decor I would rate the rooms as at most two star, although the bathroom was edging towards a four star.
The management were friendly and helpful during our stay and the off road secure parking was a boon as we had hired a car for the duration of our holiday. At best the rooms acted as a place to sleep but no more.
We made the error of booking through lastminute.com, which has turned out to carry its own pitfalls, and my advice to fellow holiday makers is that there are much better located hotels of a higher specification to be had cheaper in the area.
Crete was in itself fascinating and enjoyable, with friendly locals, great food and warm seas, personally we thought very highly of the southern coast with its unspoilt coastline and slower pace of life. I feel sorry to have to give a somewhat negative review of the apartments but I say as I find.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Icklejop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Our little family of 4 has just got back from a great time in Crete. From the moment you arrive, Creta Solaris puts you at ease. You get a friendly welcome, a swift check in and then off to the apartment where you are given the guided tour on how everything works. There was a welcome bottle of wine and soft drinks for the kids. Bottles of water are also provided.The apartment was spotless and fully loaded. Air-con, flat screen tv, radio, telephone, wi-fi, oven, grill, kettle, iron, ironing board, fridge freezer, crockery, cutlery safe and even a door bell included! Apartment is cleaned every day with fresh towels provided and toilet roll replaced when necessary. The shower was big enough for all of us at once! The bar area is really nice and well stocked.
Outside, there is a bakery next door where my son can vouch for the huge doughnuts and there is a small supermarket only 50m away. Stalis beach is a 5 minute walk away (go through the underpass) where there are some great restaurants and bars. The beach is really good and sunbeds are cheap enough. One bar had a crazy golf course...Star Beach is a 10 minute bus ride in one direction and Malia is 5 minutes in the other. The buses are good value and run every 15-20 mins.
This is a great place to stay, run by lovely people in an excellent location. Thanks Creata Solaris, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisnJo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

It's time to update our review, 2016 , it's hard to believe that our holiday is over for another year, we are already looking forward to 2017 and returning to what we now see as home from home. What can we say about Marguerta And Dimitris they are two of the nicest most genuine people we have ever had the privilege of meeting. Their welcome is second to none, their accommodation is excellent and the way they look after you is something that never ceases to amaze us. You must visit them if you are ever lucky enough to be given the opportunity. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive-Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews