We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
88
27
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
27
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom meet george emailed george next year cleaned regular lots of sun loungers small cost lots of hot water towels were changed regularly minute walk to beach clean bedding and towels the main road ag nik enjoyed our holiday pool area is lovely crack of dawn self catering
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I have holidayed in Stalis for 15 years and mainly stayed at the Villa Ritsa. I so recommend this place. George who owns the place is so friendly and helpful.
Great swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols. There is a snack bar serving omelettes, toasties and various other items.
I RECOMMEND you book to stay here! Only about 4 to 5 min walk to the beach.
Rooms are very clean and serviced daily, apart from a Sunday.
Thankyou for a great stay!
See you in May 2019!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LindaLou1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Villa Ritsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your good words. We try as much as we can to keep you happy. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, clean tidy and very close to all amenities. George and litsa are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Would highly recommend, apartments very basic but has everything you need cleaned regular by the lovely cleaner always as a smile George and litsa fantastic always a smile very helpful pool was clean always sunbed available ten minutes to town great place to stay be back again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hydejune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place! The villa ritsa was absolutely perfect! Perfect location! Clean huge bathroom, lovely towels, and bedding which were clean and smelt so nice! We had a studio which slept our family of four ample space let's be honest your not really in your room much so how much space do you need!
Balcony spot on, has a drying rack too which was great! Views of the mountains and other apartments but lovely. Watch out for the happy train coming back down the mountain on a Wednesday night!
We had room 106 and would highly recommend.
The pool is beautiful and clean crystal clear and plenty of sunbeds, nobody putting towels out at the crack of dawn, always somewhere to sit. Safe and air con cheapest we have ever paid in stalis.
Lovely shaded area to sit and cool off and have a lovely gin and tonic and one of George's wonderful Greek salads! Speaking of George, what an absolutely wonderful kind gentleman. Always smiling, and simply cannot do enough for you. George you were wonderful with all our family but especially our children thank you so much!
Litsa was also lovely and made time to chat to us and make us giggle lovely lady!
The whole family was lovely to be honest as were the guest who come every year for 16 years! All very welcoming!
Stalis is beautiful as always, apart from the rough sea which seems to have got worse over the years.
Restaurant Roma and romantic corner are a must if you visit stalis!
Thank you George we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sully08Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We traveled as a group of 8 was made to feel welcome when we arrived. Our rooms were all good and cleaned regular with fresh towels lots of hot water. Pool area had plenty of sun beds , there was a snack bar were you could get a bite to eat and served alcoholic drinks George and Litsa were great . All in all a good time had by all of us .

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank lindsayc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is everything you will need. Very clean, helpful staff and only a 5 min stroll to a beautiful sandy beach. Tea and coffee expensive on the island so bring before you come!! Also no tea towel, washing up liquid not provided! Sunbeds 5€ per pair on the beach.... Even as a solo I still had to pay 5€. I felt very safe in this resort... Often walking back to the hotel around midnight and still felt very safe. I ne er used the safe and never needed to as nothing was ever touched... Handbag, jewellery etc... housekeeping lady was adorable and always very helpful. The only problem I had was the toilet flush button kept jamming.... But this was sorted out immediately. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back next year. I highly re you book horse riding through Nikolasat Amaryllis stables and the Happy Train to Krassie and Mouchas at 22 euros each. Visit Lychnostatis musuen too... Brilliant and only 20 min walk away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lamornacove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews