We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
151
50
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
50
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsariadne hotelhotel oppositerefurbished roomcontinental breakfastair contwo brotherslast minute tripgreat asset to the hotelhis brothergreek yogurtyummy cocktailssunbed mansmall family run hotelchoice of cerealssmall and friendly hoteltea coffee making facilitiessunbeds cost
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I came to stay at this unassuming hotel in August of 2017. The pleasant and traditional facade lulls one into a false sense of mediority. When we reached the check in desk we were greeted by the lovely Maria. She was beyond helpful and her breakfasts made the stay what it was.
To speak of the rooms, which she cleans diligently during the day, were incredibly comfortable and some of the most modern I could think of considering the outside of the building.
Everyone here made our stay an absolute delight, the family that own the establishment took us up into the hills for a holy festival and gave us sterling recommendations for places to eat as well as attractions. Our hat must be fully tipped though to the brothers that run the bar. You are welcomed with friendly smiles and open hearts. Never in my life have I met two men that enjoy their jobs so much and go so out of their way to make you feel at home.

From us to everyone at the Moonlight Hotel...... Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week in a lovely modern style double room, great location in Stalis, and fantastic bar in the evenings. The brothers that run the bar make the best cocktails and are the best hosts, had a really fantastic week here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfasts and everyone very willing to help make your stay as perfect as can be. Buyon and Simon are excellent hosts in the bar who go above and beyond what is expected.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeteandPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic holiday from start to finish! The weather was fantastic, the hotel was great and the people were amazing!
We booked this holiday last minute and wasn't sure of the idea of not having a pool. Having a pool within the hotel was always a must for us, however after having stayed at Moonlight (and being a stones throw away from the opposite hotel with a pool) we would definitely do this again. Many reviews moan about the fact you have to pay for sun beds but this wasn't an issue for us. We knew we would have to do this before booking the hotel. In fact, there are many pools that don't charge so it shouldn't be an issue for anyone.
On arrival we paid for a fridge and aircon - this was definitely a must for us as we have experienced other hot countries with no aircon! We were grateful we could purchase the both as we hadn't had that option before. Again, we knew before booking the hotel that this would be an extra charge if we decided to get them. The hotel clearly states this, and the cost so we put money aside before arriving.
Everyone working at the hotel is amazing! We have never been somewhere where everyone is so welcoming and friendly. They all take time to get to know you and make you feel at home within the hotel. This really did make our holiday!
Bojan and Simon who run the hotel bar in the evenings were the best! They made every effort with guests at the hotel and the visitors that came for just a drink. As for Rocky, the adopted hotel dog, he is lush!
It is hard to put into words how amazing this holiday was because of this hotel and the people working there. We could go on forever with all the wonderful things, but I think with this review and all the others saying the same things says it all really!
We have always said we wouldn't go back to the same area twice, let alone the same hotel, as there is so many places to see in the world, but we will definitely be returning here and can't wait to do so!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Loubarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

this was our 2nd visit to the moonlight hotel , and once again had a fabulous time , by coincidence we were in the same room as our first visit , but this time it had been renovated so was much better.Again all the staff were so friendly , from maria, who does all the cleaning and breakfast , George on reception, and a special mention to simon and boyyan at the front bar. We would spend alot of time talking to boyyan who makes everyone so welcome, and once again look forward to seeing them all on our next visit

Room Tip: rooms to the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KARL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews