We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
151
50
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
50
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsariadne hotelhotel oppositerefurbished roomcontinental breakfastair contwo brotherslast minute tripgreat asset to the hotelhis brothergreek yogurtyummy cocktailssunbed mansmall family run hotelchoice of cerealstea coffee making facilitiessunbeds costsmall and friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for 5 star luxury then this isn't the place for you, but, if you want a great place to stay that is quite basic but has great hosts, is in a good location and has a bar with two fantastic bar men then this is perfect.
Stayed here for a week in June and had a really lovely time, plenty to do, easy to get around, plenty of restaurants nearby. Lots of places to go for a drink and supermarkets near by.
Doesn't have its own pool but you can use the pool across the road and the beach is nearby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathyt1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Just returned from a weeks holiday and stayed at moonlight. Whilst our room was basic (we were in one of the un refurbished rooms) it was adequate and kept very clean. Whilst small the storage was excellent and better than some finer hotels we have visited during our travels. Excellent location and facilities at the Ariadne which you can use are excellent. It is definitely the staff that make this hotel and I would like to make particular mention to Maria who cooks breakfast and cleans all the rooms. She is amazing and a great asset to the moonlight. Not forgetting Simon and boyan who are great entertainers and had me and my hubby crying with laughter. We will fondly remember their signature tune 'Having good times'. Thanks all for a great time and hopefully see you next year.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kimmurphy122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Booked last minute and had a lovely relaxing holiday.The hotel is in a good location near to bars and restaurants but still peaceful.We used the facilities across the road at the Ariadne Hotel and couldn't fault anything.Excellent service at the restaurant and all kept very clean

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Cathyland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here august 22nd for 2 weeks. Our room was seperate from main hotel.we were behind it. Was very clean,had lots of storage space too. Breakfast had good choices. Family run,everyone is so polite and helpful. Just across the road is ariadne hotel.great pool next to beach. Only fault we didnt have very good Wifi in our room. But i would definately stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shazza56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

This hotel is in a great location. There is plenty to do nearby without being too busy. The pool across the road that you can use is lovely and the sunbeds are only 1 Euro 90 (cheaper than most places). The beach that was across the road was also beautiful. It was the best one that we saw whilst exploring Crete. We started off with a small, basic room. The staff were very keen to check that we were pleased with our room and offered to move us to a larger, newly refurbished room as soon as one was available. The new room was excellent and the hotel staff could not do enough for you. The best thing about the hotel is the bar staff- Simon & Boyan. Both are so friendly and easy to get on with. The cocktails, made by Simon, are delicious! They made our holiday very memorable! We would definitely go back for these reasons!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandAshley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews