We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
144
76
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
76
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport power station wifi coverage monolithos beach only stayed one night fantastic hotel recommend this hotel the bus public areas mini mart felt like home great place to stay lovely pool would stay again small hotel fresh fruit overlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

My wife and I just happened onto this property when we came to Santorini. We had not liked out booking in Fira, and so were quickly looking for something else. A woman in a travel office in Fira suggested that we look in Monoliths. Without reservations, we came over to this side of the island. We were happy to find Memories. While typically we like to be in a location which is closer to activities and attractions, we ended up loving just having a couple of days of just relaxation.

The property is right across the street from a wide beach that is organized with loungers, umbrellas, and tables. The facility has a very nice are around a pool as well, which is very relaxing. Our room also had a small patio area which we used quite a bit.

Mornings start with a complementary breakfast which can be eaten in a dining area or by the pool. Breakfast consists of a variety of breads and rolls, cereals, yogurt, fruits, hard cooked eggs, cheeses and meats. Staff is attentive to keeping the buffet stocked and organized, and keeping tables cleared.

In general, the staff was very helpful. We were happy with them finding use a room in season when we just showed up. The were also helpful in making arrangements for a car to the airport, and just general day-to-day activities.

Our room was reasonably appointed, not luxurious, but with a very nice bed, marble floors, a wardrobe, and a small kitchenette with a refrigerator. The bathroom was nicely done, though simple. Room were nicely cleaned on a daily basis.

While this was not our initial intent for our stay on Santorini, we found that times like this, things just work out, and we were happy with our stay at Memories.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dougrosskamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

What a lovely hotel run by truly lovely people. We were sent here by British Airways on Saturday evening when our flight back to Heathrow was cancelled at short notice. The hotel is located close to the airport and opposite Monolithos beach, offering a stunning view. The rooms are modern, well equipped, decorated in bright fresh colours and immaculately clean. The large pool area is located close to the bar and breakfast area and has an adequate supply of sunloungers for the hotel's guests. What really impressed me though was the kindness of the owners. On our arrival, my husband was feeling very light headed having stood for four hours in the sweat box that passes for Santorini Airport departure area and took a tumble as we were getting out of the cab at the hotel. The lady who owns/manages the hotel rushed to help. She arranged for our luggage to be brought to our room, provided us with water and snacks as well as a wee cuddle which I was desperately in need of at that moment lol. She and her husband arranged for a very late checkout the next day so that we wouldn't be hanging around in the sun until our early evening flight. We can't thank them enough and would definately make a point of staying at this hotel the next time we visit their beautiful island.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MaryRobertson_glw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful and super friendly staff.

Beautiful place and near to the airport.

We were a group of 6 people between 26 and 33 years old. I would stay there again for sure and suggest everyone (with or without family) to stay there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrejablonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

It's a great hotel with a very helpful staff! Very close to the beach and airport. There's is a bar right next to it run by a lovely family, you should try it. We also recomend renting an ATV to get to know the Island!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank marianacollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This was a last minute booking....the night before we flew to be exact and how pleased were we that we did it. Santorini is a beautiful small island. Memories Hotel certainly stands up to it's name. We arrived late at night to wonderful polite and friendly staff. After a long day travelling we had a quick drink at the bar and went to our room. The room was just perfect overlooking the sea. Modern and simple and including everythig you would need and absolutely gleaming. We were bed and breakfast which is just what you need on an Island like this. Our purpose of this holiday was to chill, relax and do nothing which is what we did most of the time.
The hotel staff could not of been any friendlier and helpful, they made you feel great, we could not fault them at all. The hotel was immaculate at all times, rooms were cleaned with fresh bedding and towels every day. Beautiful swimming pool, again spotless. Not a lot around the hotel but enough if you didn't want to venture anywhere. restauraunt next door, snack bar and a shop. We hired a car for the day and toured the Island and went on the the bus one day to the lively Fira. Bus stop outside the hotel and you can get a taxi back if you want to stay late.
We would highly recommend this Hotel for a quiet relaxing break. This is a family run hotel and they are all fabulous.
The weather was beautiful all week and we met some wonderful people.

Thank you to all the Staff for making our holiday perfect, we love you all xxx

Room Tip: Room 104 was just perfect
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaS5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews