We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Memories Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel only about ten minutes from airport terminal by car but aircraft noise was not a problem and there were no night time flights. The island's power station is quite close and you can just about hear it in operation when outside. However the sea is much louder most of the time! And the beach, with wonderful soft dark sand and the sea protected by breakwaters is just across the road. Our room was spacious, and the bed extremely comfortable.Useful to have a good fridge too. We like to have a kettle in our room, and one was provided on request. Hotel staff were excellent, and very helpful. Breakfasts were brilliant. Freshly cooked throughout the breakfast period, and something for everyone. Room was kept spotless. I believe the hotel's water comes from artesian wells, and the slight sulphurous smell when first running the hot water is a result of the volcanic geology- nothing to worry about- in fact it is probably very beneficial, like spa water! All in all a great place to stay, and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms probably the best, but only for the view. All seemed to be of good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from the memories beach hotel after spending a week there, this hotel is a lovely place to spend a really relaxing holiday, the rooms was lovely &bright with great sea views, cleaned every day with nice fresh towels. Lovely pool on front of hotel &always got a top quality sunbed, the staff &management couldn't have gone out of their way anymore to help you with everything you needed, special thanks to mathew & Anthony great people to deal with always helpful to us, the breakfast was brilliant everything for everyone's taste fresh fruit, bread, cereal eggs the lot, it was our first time to this beautiful island of santorini wich was truly amazing, made even more special by the welcome &hospitality we received from this lovely hotel and all there staff. Will we return to memories beach hotel, well I think that goes without saying. Thank you once again memories

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Memories Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near the beach and has a very friendly and helpful staff.. But you need to have your own vehicle as there are not many public transport options available not not to do much around the hotel.. Everything else is great

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kunal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

the room was really nice and modern, the people are wonderful, housekeeping as well! Breakfast nice and tasty.
Location not to far from Fira, 1.80€ with the bus, they have a bus stop in front off the hotel. The only downside was the wifi which was not working and the smell in the shower. But I did love my stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pri93_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Just 50 meters from the sea. Restaurants and super markets nearby. Only 2 klms away from the touristic area of Kamari where the visitor finds almost everythin. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anestis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We booked this as we liked the modern look of the hotel compared to other hotels and it was very nice, newly refurbished. The staff were very friendly and polite, very helpful. It was nice and quiet, so you will need to use the bus or hire a quad like we did, but this all adds to the fun of the holiday. I would definitely choose here over staying in Fira/ Oia etc. We had our pick of sunbeds around the pool and were often there alone, or just another couple, so nice and relaxed.

Room Tip: wifi in common areas - reception/lounge/ pools not rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VR_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Wondefull quiet place beside the sea, clean beach suitable also for children. Beautiful traditional building. Very clean and tidy rooms. Excellent breakfast and the most important, smiling, gentle nice people, willing to serve.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank leontiosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monolithos
0.2 km away
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Scorpios Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Monolithos
210 reviews
6.4 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
3.5 km away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
787 reviews
6.6 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
2.7 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Beach Hotel

Address: Monolithos Beach area, Monolithos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Monolithos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Memories Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memories Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memories Beach Hotel Santorini, Greece - Monolithos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing