We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
145
78
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
78
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport monolithos beach power station wifi coverage hotel is modern only stayed one night bus stop fantastic hotel recommend this hotel public areas mini mart felt like home great place to stay lovely pool would stay again fresh fruit room was large
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Hotel only about ten minutes from airport terminal by car but aircraft noise was not a problem and there were no night time flights. The island's power station is quite close and you can just about hear it in operation when outside. However the sea is much louder most of the time! And the beach, with wonderful soft dark sand and the sea protected by breakwaters is just across the road. Our room was spacious, and the bed extremely comfortable.Useful to have a good fridge too. We like to have a kettle in our room, and one was provided on request. Hotel staff were excellent, and very helpful. Breakfasts were brilliant. Freshly cooked throughout the breakfast period, and something for everyone. Room was kept spotless. I believe the hotel's water comes from artesian wells, and the slight sulphurous smell when first running the hot water is a result of the volcanic geology- nothing to worry about- in fact it is probably very beneficial, like spa water! All in all a great place to stay, and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms probably the best, but only for the view. All seemed to be of good standard.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from the memories beach hotel after spending a week there, this hotel is a lovely place to spend a really relaxing holiday, the rooms was lovely &bright with great sea views, cleaned every day with nice fresh towels. Lovely pool on front of hotel &always got a top quality sunbed, the staff &management couldn't have gone out of their way anymore to help you with everything you needed, special thanks to mathew & Anthony great people to deal with always helpful to us, the breakfast was brilliant everything for everyone's taste fresh fruit, bread, cereal eggs the lot, it was our first time to this beautiful island of santorini wich was truly amazing, made even more special by the welcome &hospitality we received from this lovely hotel and all there staff. Will we return to memories beach hotel, well I think that goes without saying. Thank you once again memories

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Memories Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near the beach and has a very friendly and helpful staff.. But you need to have your own vehicle as there are not many public transport options available not not to do much around the hotel.. Everything else is great

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KunalM499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

the room was really nice and modern, the people are wonderful, housekeeping as well! Breakfast nice and tasty.
Location not to far from Fira, 1.80€ with the bus, they have a bus stop in front off the hotel. The only downside was the wifi which was not working and the smell in the shower. But I did love my stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pri93_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Just 50 meters from the sea. Restaurants and super markets nearby. Only 2 klms away from the touristic area of Kamari where the visitor finds almost everythin. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anestis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews