We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
145
78
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
78
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport monolithos beach power station wifi coverage hotel is modern only stayed one night bus stop fantastic hotel recommend this hotel public areas mini mart felt like home great place to stay lovely pool would stay again fresh fruit room was large
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We booked several rooms in this hotel for our friends during our wedding in Santorini and it was simply perfect.

The service was exceptional. The staff and the management were very helpful and very hospitable.

The rooms and breakfast were very good.

Every single person of our friends loved this place (a group of more than 20 people).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nakhlefadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The hotel is very modern with good quality fittings throughout. Our room was at the back of the hotel and did not have any views but did have a small balcony. Staff were helpful and rooms very clean. Breakfast was generous and beautifully presented. The hotel is close to the airport and what looked like an industrial area but did not detract from our stay. We had emailed Memories Beach for transport as we arrived by ferry at the port 25km away - but never got a reply. As it turned out there were plenty of taxis at the port. We thought Monilithos lacked entertainment there were only two restaurants on either side of the hotel and that was it! Kamari 2km away looked more lively but we only had time to pass through in a taxi. We enjoyed a day trip booked for us by the hotel on our one full day there. we were picked up from the hotel and taken to the port for a sea trip to the island which still has an active volcano, swimming from the boat, lunch on another island and ending up at Oia for the sunset. We really needed longer to see more of the island!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room to enjoy a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JanetM1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Hotel only about ten minutes from airport terminal by car but aircraft noise was not a problem and there were no night time flights. The island's power station is quite close and you can just about hear it in operation when outside. However the sea is much louder most of the time! And the beach, with wonderful soft dark sand and the sea protected by breakwaters is just across the road. Our room was spacious, and the bed extremely comfortable.Useful to have a good fridge too. We like to have a kettle in our room, and one was provided on request. Hotel staff were excellent, and very helpful. Breakfasts were brilliant. Freshly cooked throughout the breakfast period, and something for everyone. Room was kept spotless. I believe the hotel's water comes from artesian wells, and the slight sulphurous smell when first running the hot water is a result of the volcanic geology- nothing to worry about- in fact it is probably very beneficial, like spa water! All in all a great place to stay, and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms probably the best, but only for the view. All seemed to be of good standard.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from the memories beach hotel after spending a week there, this hotel is a lovely place to spend a really relaxing holiday, the rooms was lovely &bright with great sea views, cleaned every day with nice fresh towels. Lovely pool on front of hotel &always got a top quality sunbed, the staff &management couldn't have gone out of their way anymore to help you with everything you needed, special thanks to mathew & Anthony great people to deal with always helpful to us, the breakfast was brilliant everything for everyone's taste fresh fruit, bread, cereal eggs the lot, it was our first time to this beautiful island of santorini wich was truly amazing, made even more special by the welcome &hospitality we received from this lovely hotel and all there staff. Will we return to memories beach hotel, well I think that goes without saying. Thank you once again memories

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Memories Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near the beach and has a very friendly and helpful staff.. But you need to have your own vehicle as there are not many public transport options available not not to do much around the hotel.. Everything else is great

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KunalM499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews