We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
96
36
21
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
36
21
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hostslassi stripsailing holidaydefinitely recommend a visitevening watching the sunsettraditional greecefamily run complexnothing is too much troublesensational viewsbeds umbrellamin walkair condolphin supermarketfriendly maidspool area is very relaxinggreek saladstudio room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Returned to Metaxatos Apartments this year having had a fab holiday there last year.... It didn't disappoint!! Rooms are basic but clean with lovely patio areas or balconies with fantastic views. Pool and Bar area are just fantastic and so relaxing with a great choice of drinks/cocktails and snacks.

But the one thing that makes these apartments so perfect are Paul, Christina and Katie who work so hard to ensure you have the most perfect holiday. Whether its serving you with the best cocktails in Lassi, making the best bar snacks, booking taxis, recommending restaurants and beaches, nothing is too much trouble.

Was lovely to see some guests this year that we had met last year and a number of us have already booked to go back next year. It really is that good!

Thanks again to you all - counting down the days until our next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms have fab views but ask for a lower level if any mobility issues
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Our second stay in Kefalonia and it was just as fantastic as last year. We were welcomed back by Christina, Paul and Katie, like old friends, which made our holiday. We stayed in a studio this year which was tucked around a corner in a lovely little courtyard two minutes from the pool. It was spotlessly clean, (thanks to the two lovely ladies who cleanthe accommodation), well equipped, comfy and perfect for us. It is such a lovely place to spend a holiday, fabulous views across the bay to Lixouri. It is so peaceful here, all I could hear lying by the pool with a gin and tonic and my book were the crickets in the trees! I really didn't want to come home this year. Nothing is too much trouble for Christina and Paul, they are always on hand to help you with anything, which is very reassuring. It is so far the only place overseas where I would feel happy to go to on my own, not that I'd want to as my 23 year old Daughter is eager to come every year as she loves it so much!! Thank you both so much for a fantastic holiday and for looking after us so well. see you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

What can I say. Everyone has beaten me to it. The apartments are kept spotless by two lovely ladies. Christina, Paul and Katie are so helpful and fun. Nothing is too much trouble. The Pool and gardens are beautiful, clean and tidy. The apartments are a short walk from a well stocked supermarket and an even shorter walk from a lovely restaurant. Argostoli is easily accessible, about 15-20 minutes as is the walk to Lassi town itself [less than 5 mins] with lots of wonderful restaurants. Views are spectacular with the sun setting over the beach which is below the apartments - only 5 mins away. So many people have been before and return year on year. I will be returning next year myself.

Room Tip: The apartments are on several levels on a steep slope. Choose garden room for the infirm.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irishlass310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Our third time back to Kefalonia and our first stay in Lassi. These apartments are perfectly situated between Lassi and Agrostoli. Just a 15 min walk to the Argostoli and 5 mins from Lassi strip. There is a supermarket just down the road that sales everything. The apartments have spectacular views over the bay to Lixouri and the hills beyond. The apartments are equipped with toaster, kettle, small oven and hotplates. Plenty of cutlery and plates are also provided. No hair dryers in the room. The rooms are spotless and have large terraces or balconies with an airier to dry your towels. Christine, Paul and Katie are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The pool bar provides a good choice of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. The beach is a 5 min walk away down a track across the road and has sunbeds and cafe. On the Lassi strip there are many restaurants to choice from and from our experience the food was exceptional. The atmosphere for the whole holiday was so relaxing. I would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good but the apartments at the top have the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Been to a few Greek islands but this was definitely the best and the cleanest. The views at Metaxatos apartments were amazing, Christina & Paul were very helpful but Katy made the best pina coladas (sorry Christina & Paul) can't wait to go back next year as we've already booked.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Percy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews