We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silo Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
144
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair confreshly baked cakesgreek islandsshort walksun beds are comfortablecups and glassesmini market on siteolive treeshome made cakessurrounding gardenslovely clean poolbreakfast was amazingrobola wineclean apartmentsshower cubiclelassi road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We chose silo for our familymoon. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are beautiful and well equipped. Only a short walk to two different beaches. Would recommend taking a torch with you for the walking back from restaurants and bars. It's just over a 5 minute walk to the Main Street which means the location is perfect for a quiet holiday. Thank you to all the staff who made our time so special, we will definitely return in the future!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

my wife and I attended a friends wedding and the reception was here at silo. Fantastic evening with food laid on with great drinks and a 3 piece greek band who were excellent. Everyone up dancing and enjoying the hospitality that this great little place offers. We stayed at White Rocks Hotel but wished we had stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had 2 adjoining apts for 5 of us, overlooking the pool. The apartments are clean and spacious and have everything you need. Staff are lovely and are always around to help you. Restaurant is good and there is a mini shop in the bar area, if you need it.
4 of Lassi's beautiful beaches are within 5 mins walk from Silo and the main street is only a few min walk, although it is dark at night and we used our torches on phones to see on way back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Visited Silo apts early June for 12 nights for my wifes birthday treat. It was everything we had wished for. A large clean apt with a very comfy bed, small but adequate bathroom with hot water in abundance. A kitchenette with a toaster, kettle and a good sized fridge. The balcony with furniture overlooked the well kept pool and gardens. The well stocked bar was always tempting you in, either for a cold drink, a freshly prepared home cooked meal or just a chat with the excellent bar staff. ( Effi was so welcoming & always had a smile on her face ) The beaches were only a short stroll away and well worth a visit. The nearest well stocked supermarket is a 10 mins walk away at the end of the Lassi " strip". There are plenty of restaurants on the strip to choose from, but the menus are very similar and predictable, also a little pricey but Lassi is seasonal so that may explain the prices. A trip to Argostoli is 6 euros each way by taxi and a trip across on the ferry to Luxouri is 2:50 euro each way per person, a trip well worth it. We didn't travel afar or hire a car but tales we heard of people doing this were encouraging to hear. All in all, Lassi is a friendly, laid back resort that like us, you will probably will return to, if only to return to the welcoming and relaxing Silo apts.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with balcony are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spireiteBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my two Children recently,and I must say from the moment we were greeted at reception to when we left the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with anything you asked them.
We only used the pool bar/restaurant a couple of days,but the food was all freshly cooked and very good quality,and they had a good selection of drinks to choose from.
The pool area was never overcrowded as I think the type of people who visit here go off and see the beaches and the rest of the island,and there was not much reserving of sun beds with towels which is rare these days.
If you want a relaxed stay surrounded by like minded people then this is the place to stay, and it is only a ten minute walk to Lassi Centre for Restaurants and bars and a five minute walk to a really nice beach with toilets and a Beach restaurant by the Mediterraneanni Hotel.
We will return again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews