We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
474
176
45
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
176
45
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvanilla podheadfort armshen partyspa roomsgolf societylovely hotelafternoon teagolf clubnext morningevery member of stafftop classsmoking areacouldn't do enoughfood was amazingwedding coordinatormy sisterfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 743 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My wife and I travelled down over the Easter weekend - we only booked it on Good Friday and arrived late that night - the nightporter was only too kind and helped us in any way.

This is a great hotel for a lazy weekend, the staff look after your every need and the food and drink is superb. A must for anyone who wants to chill out.

The complaints about the nightclub are slightly exaggeratted - it's a lively bar with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMcG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2010

From the initial booking by phone to arrival I compliment the staff of this hotel for their helpfullness. The dining room staff were most helpful also. We were allowed to stay in our room beyond the checkout time at no extra charge. Security arrangements were also excellent with secure parking to the rear.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel if only on value for money alone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFJGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We booked into this hotel for a last minute night en route back from Waterford and were delighted at the warm welcome at reception, the spacious bedroom and bathroom which were decorated and furnished to a high standard and the general feeling of quiet efficiency that the hotel was run with.

We'd noted the comments on the noisy disco and asked for a room away from the disco, which was accommodated but with the caveat that they couldn't guarantee no noise - it was so quiet we slept with the window open - so absolutely no complaints on that front.

All in all the room standards and the service was brilliant at reception and at the bar. The quality of the food at dinner was ok - a bit hit or miss - but the hearty irish breakfast included in the extremely reasonable rate made up for this.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Headfort Arms - a group of us went on their hen weekend package, including a trip to Causey Farm and we had a whale of a time!
Rooms were spotless and very tastefully decorated - we had a problem with one of the lights, phoned reception and a maintenance man was there within about 5 minutes to look at it.
Food - breakfast, food in the lounge and food in the restaurant - were all excellent quality and very tasty.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel has it all there is not much more to say about it .
3 times a year i go there . Wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews