We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
36
41
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
41
12
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is a very good hotel.. The staff are so very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean and air conditioning was an added bonus. Bathroom very spacious with clean towels daily. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. As we had planned to visit Sorrento, Capri and Pompeii the hotel was in an ideal position only 5 mins by car away from the railway station. It was perfect for our trip and great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judy379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Price was good for a city.
Friendly reception.
Large, clean rooms. Huge bathroom.
The catch is the building is on a major street. Traffic noise is extreme.
There is no air-conditioning, which we don't mind as we prefer fresh air; due to traffic noise and mosquitoes, you have to keep window closed.
Not walking distance to city center.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hceppo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Il Ceppo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Blitzpack, La ringrazio molto per la recensione. Mi dispiace che l'hotel vi sia sembrato rumoroso a causa della mancanza di aria condizionata perché in realtà la struttura offre gratuitamente questo servizio in tutte le camere e nelle aree comuni. Nel periodo in cui avete soggiornato (ottobre) l'aria condizionata era semplicemente spenta perché nei giorni precedenti la temperatura era scesa notevolmente. In effetti poi le temperature hanno ripreso ad essere quasi estive e abbiamo ripristinato fino a pochi giorni fa l'aria condizionata. In ogni caso a me, personalmente, dispiace molto quando capitano questi malumori non palesati vis-à-vis perché sarebbe stato sufficiente far presente alla reception la vostra richiesta e saremmo stati lieti di accontentarvi. Per quanto riguarda il problema della strada, é vero, in questo periodo la strada in cui sorge l'hotel é molto trafficata a causa di lavori di manutenzione sulla Statale 18 che porta nelle altre località del Cilento fino a Sapri, ma si tratta di un inconveniente legato alla non tempestiva risposta delle Istituzioni nel lavoro di manutenzione delle arterie di trasporto principali, in realtà questa strada in condizioni normali non sarebbe così trafficata, non é una strada principale, é una normalissima strada di paese, quindi mi dispiace ancor di più perché purtroppo non possiamo in alcun modo intervenire. Grazie del tempo dedicatoci. Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My room was well-sized and scrupulously clean. The bed was comfortable and the furniture functional. The bathroom spacious and with plenty of hot water. All in all a really pleasant room, considering that it also includes satellite tv and wi-fi. Apart from the room the hotel is fronted by pleasant people at the front desk and breakfast includes fresh croissants from the bakery across the street.
Good value for money an, if you are in the area, you can do alot worse than spend a night here.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RaymondB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hceppo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Il Ceppo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear RaymondB, thank you very much for your review. I hope to be able to offer our services again in the future and we will be happy to hear your advice about improving your stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Loredana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The Hotel Il Ceppo is located a couple kilometers outside of Agropoli proper in a small residential district. It's family-run and has 17 standard rooms and three suites. The ground floor has the reception, public areas bar and breakfast room, while the rooms are on the first and second floors serviced by an elevator. There was plenty of parking available next door plus a garage under the hotel.
We spent one night in one of the suites and found it to be great for a short stay. It had a sitting room with a couch, small table and two chairs, desk, minibar, and wardrobe. The TV was in the bedroom. The bath was off of the bedroom. There were two balconies, one off of each room, with outside tables and chairs. Everything was spotlessly clean and appeared new; the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel's restaurant was across the street, excellent food, good wine list, friendly service, all very fine. Breakfast was buffet style in the breakfast room downstairs in the hotel with a reasonable array of fresh pastries, bread, and of course coffee prepared as you like it from the bar. The bill came to €95 for the suite including breakfast, while the great meal the evening before came to €64 including wine. We couldn't fault a thing, other than to enjoy the town it was necessary to go by car.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank settecento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews