We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason Rodgers
Wrexham County, United Kingdom

Great central hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 7, 2017
Comfortable beds, great service and a great breakfast, if I come back I'll be sure to book here again as its so central to town. You can literally step out of the door and your on the street, it also has secure parking round the back.
Date of stay: May 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$162
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$368
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    C$368
  • Vio.com
    C$367
0.1 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free Wifi
Beachfront
C$217
C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$216
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$272
  • Agoda.com
    C$272
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Marina
C$238
  • Agoda.com
    C$238
  • eDreams
    C$238
  • Vio.com
    C$238
0.1 km from Hotel La Pergola
Restaurant
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • Agoda.com
    C$204
1.5 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free parking
Restaurant
C$259
  • Agoda.com
    C$259
  • Vio.com
    C$259
  • Expedia.com
2.6 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$172
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
  • Vio.com
    C$123
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
1.6 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free parking
Restaurant
C$606
  • Expedia.com
    C$606
  • Official Website
    C$488
  • Hotels.com
    C$606
0.2 km from Hotel La Pergola
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
69
79
13
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
79
13
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The taxi from Agropoli train station took ca 25 mins and cost 40€. The hotel is located on the main pedestrian street in Santa Maria di Castellabate, the taxis can't get in front so ca 50 meter walk with luggage. We had a triple room on 2nd floor and I had asked for a sea view in advance which we got and the sun set seen from the balcony was simply amazing (over the Amalfi coast and Capri). The room was very tidy and cleaned every day and towels changed. The room was basic but we found it good and quiet. Air con worked well.

The hotel is ca 200 m from the beach where there is an area for the hotel quests. The sun loungers cost 15€ a day and you are stuck with the location you first choose.

The hotel breakfast was very basic. We arrived daily ca 9.30 and we had to ask for juice, coffee, napkins etc the staff seemed pretty idle re the breakfast table.

The door lock in our room got stuck a couple of times and we had a difficulty getting in. The staff also seemed somewhat uninterested (maybe due to language barriers as we didn't speak Italian).

Wifi worked well.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaterialGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

My step brother was getting married in Santa Maria and the rest of the group were staying at the Hotel Garden Riviera, I'm pleased we didn't as although its a beautiful place its too far out of town. Other family members wished they had saved some money and stayed at La Pergola!
La Pergola is right in the middle of town on the pedestrianized main street ( though not noisy) Our room was quite small and simple but suited us fine as we were only there for 3 nights. A continental breakfast was included. There is a restaurant on site, lots of tables with sun shades, food was tasty, we ate there a lot, mainly pasta and pizza with lots of local wine. The owner was very friendly and as the world cup was on while we were there (Italy vs England) he had a few jokes with us.
A short walk to the beach and you will find a private section reserved for hotel guests where you pay ten euros for the sunbed and parasol.
Santa Maria is a lovely place, very unspoilt.

The hotel has a small car park beware of narrow winding streets!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank merlymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife an I stayed her for three nights recently to attend her step brothers wedding. The hotel is centrally located in the lower town, about 5 minutes from the beach. You can drive to the hotel, but you will have to go around the smaller back roads.The hotel is clean, has superb staff and also has an attached restaurant, serves great pizza's and pasta's. It wa so good we ate lunch there for three of our four days. The room was clean and comfortable, had a balcony with a sort of sea view. The room was quite small, but had all the necessary facilities, air-con, hairdryer. Please refer to the attached photos. The village itself is lovely with a large number of places to eat and drink.
I do recommend this hotel for it's location, staff and cleanliness, but if you want a larger room you may have to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MPP2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July 2013. We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was very clean and very welcoming. Mara, one of the smiling receptionists, was extremely helpful - from booking the room to providing a needle and thread in the right colour to mend a dress just before we left for a wedding. The room was small but suitable for 2 adults. Breakfast doesn't start until 8am but because we were leaving at 8am breakfast was provided earlier. Breakfast was good for Italy, cereal, yogurt, cake, ham and cheese. It was 39 degrees but the air conditioning was great. We had a lovely view from our small balcony and the location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend this reasonably priced hotel.

Room tip: ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dee1dee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our daughter renetly got married in Castellabate.

La Pergola is very central located on the main pedestrian thoroughfare. The hotel is not easy to find as the road is pedestrian only. Park near the local square and walk the last 100 yards to get detailed instructions for the car park at the rear.

The nearest beach is close but a better beach is some 400/500 yds away with good Bars at the back of the beach

Being in the centre meant we were constantly bumping into friens and relatives attending the wedding. There were lots of bars and restaurants near bar however the hotel was not noisy at night.

Only criticism was breakfast which was alittle bland. A bowl of fresh friut would have been appreciated.

Castellabate is great as it is predominantly Italian-no English/Irish Pubs showing non stop sport,English Breakfast etc.

A great loaction to celebrate our Daughters wedding

Room tip: We were on the second floor and had a good sized room. Our friends had rooms on the top floor which were really too small.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandJanet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews