We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Manny
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Charming, friendly and outstanding views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 19, 2016
As the Villa Sirio was carefully selected by our friends as the base for their wedding, my wife and I stayed there for 3 days/2 nights.

Most rooms have unobstructed views of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Our room on the 1st floor had such a view along with floor-to-ceiling double balcony doors that opens to a terrace large enough to comfortably fit a table and two seats, where a couple could watch the sun set in tranquility.

The staff was friendly and provided outstanding service. Probably the first property we've encountered where housekeeping would not accept our tips. Hotel offers a daily continental breakfast with eggs-to-order option; it also has an outstanding restaurant on-site with excellent wine selection.

The hotel and its rooms are wonderfully decorated; we understand all the paintings and portraits were done by the same person.

If we are to return to Santa Maria di Castellabate, then we would certainly return to the Villa Sirio.

Stayed in June 2016, as a couple.
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth the upgrade.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$443
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Official Website
  • Expedia.com
    C$434
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
1.5 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BBIT
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
1.7 km from Hotel Villa Sirio
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
90
41
22
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
41
22
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

A magnificent hotel in a beautiful location, right on the seafront and five minutes’ walk to bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel exudes class and the décor is arty and totally in sync with the classic architecture. We discovered that the owner is an art enthusiast and the hotel is adorned with some excellent paintings. The staff were friendly and could not have more than helpful. On our last day we asked if the hotel could arrange for a taxi to take us to Acropoli. Instead, Andrea insisted in driving us there free of charge and waited until he was satisfied that we were checked into our next.
Our only disappointment was that our stay was to short but intend going back with friends as soon as we can.

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful but a seaview is icing on a delicious cake.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in early October. The town and hotel were quiet but the weather still glorious. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the maid service is first class. We had a balcony overlooking the sea, looking out to see Capri in the distance. The sound of the sea is very soothing and we often slept with the balcony doors open. Plenty of parking nearby

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goatmasterfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

This is a small family owned hotel where nothing seems too much trouble. The pace is gentle and you seem to fade into this way of life. We had planned all sorts of visits to surrounding areas and the "must see" places, but did none of these. This is not a 5 star luxury hotel, but a home in which to relax, which is so,so much better.

Room tip: With a balcony overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lewis_frame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

This is the best hotel in town. Family owned hotel, staff very helpful and the owner, Andrea, would do anything to please you and make your stay a wonderful experience.
The rooms are beautiful finished and the restaurant serves fresh and tasty local dishes.
One not to be missed

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiziano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Villa Sirio is definitely one of the nicest places in Santa Maria. The views are great, and they have their own platform on the water for sunbathing during the day, and dinner at night. The staff was super friendly and accomodating, and the rooms were clean, with some of the coldest AC we experienced in Italy.

The town itself was cute, and off the beaten path, hardly any non-italians, but definitely not glamorous or luxurious. It was mostly a place for middle class italians to vacation. While the coast was extensive, the beaches themselves were quite small and crowded. In all, I would compare it to some of the beached on the Jersey Shore (and both the good and bad that goes with that). The hotel does have its own small stretch of the public beach, but it seemed to be mostly taken over by non-guests,

By far the coolest part of the experience was just walking up and down the main promenade of town and people watching. The kids were up way late by American standards, but it was fun to see the grandparents walking babies in a pram, and families getting gelato.

Bottom line is if you want to vacation like an Italian, this town is a great option, but it is definitely not going to be confused with Positano or Capri.

Room tip: The views from the waterfront rooms were amazing.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BenL825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews