We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
London_CloClo
London, United Kingdom

The most charming break!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2019
Gorgeous grand house, in the most idyllic town.
Fabulous hosting, from start to finish - we were greeted with such warmth, and felt more like friends than guests.
Throughly recommend Residenza 1861, and the beautiful Santa Maria Castellabate - a taste of true Italian hospitality.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$444
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    C$165
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Residenza d'Epoca 1861
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
121
30
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
30
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings amalfi coast your luggage large bathroom balcony sea lido aperitivo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We came here in 2013 and fell in love with this place, and here we are again — same room, same terrace, same amazing views, same amazing service, same sense of ‘coming home’. Why did we wait five years to return? We wanted to explore Puglia and we are moving on to Nardo in a few days.

What’s new? The Osteria 1861, the new restaurant which I reviewed a few days ago and whose menu I’ve reproduced. They now can make perfect English breakfast tea after my training and use of Yorkshire teabags!!

Above all, is the sense of space, calmness and “caringness”.

Thanks once again to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petercChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Very good location in a pedestrian area only few meters from clear water and beaches.
Rooms are big, clean, with nice view and the breakfast in really good.
Hospitality is great with warm welcome and good tips if you are looking for something.
If you are a couple or with a baby it is really a good place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julien543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We stayed for two nights following our daughter’s wedding.
Excellent hotel in perfect location on sea front.
Spotlessly clean room offering fantastic views from balcony.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, all speaking good English.
Great breakfast served on promenade offering a wide variety of choice.
Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and town.
Excellent!!

Room tip: Good views from 2nd floor
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosegrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Many many thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay, especially Theresa and Dana 😍😍😍 Great hospitality and the attached restaurant serves incredible food with perfect waiters. The cuisine is fresh with exciting ideas.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed in a very large and light room on the 3rd floor which had a nice little sunny roof balcony with an excellent sea view. The hotel is in a classy renovated building in maybe the best location in this little pretty town. Very nice and helpful staff and a nice breakfast spot on the boulevard.
I really recommend the restaurant, which is rated the best restaurant in town on Trip Advisor, which I agree to.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews