We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
663
241
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
241
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshuttle bussea viewbay of naplessant agatalovely hotelgala dinnerfresh orange juicepool attendantamazing viewshalf boardmount vesuviusrestaurant staffpublic transportreception staffevening meala wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 942 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this gorgeous hotel on half-board and highly recommend it. The views are stunning, book a sea view room if you can, but if not looking across the Bay of Naples to Versuvius from the infinity pool cannot be beaten.
Everything was very clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts and evening meals were fantastic and sitting eating outside in the evening looking over the twinkling lights from Naples was just heavenly.
My daughter has lots of food allergies and intolerances and the staff went out of their way to accommodate her needs.They even made her a special gluten-free pizza several times and sourced gluten-free breakfast items. Thank you Alfonzo, Angelo, Franco and all the others for making this such a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CTEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

In the hills above Sorrento with some spectacular views of the coastline whichever way you go, this place is quite imposing. For those without a car, there are shuttles into Sorrento regularly, or, the bus stops directly outside the Hotel will take you to Amalfi and Positano one way, and Sorrento the other way, for a couple of euros each.
The rooms all have a balcony, but those on the ground floor wont have a great view, however the best views are from the main lounge, which is a great place to relax and work your way through the extensive wine list.
We had a lovely not that expensive meal in the restaurant on one night, but there are also great eateries to discover in the local village. All in all if we were doing the Amalfi coast again I would happily stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We have had an amazing week at Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
From our balcony we had a beautiful view down to Sorrento and over the bay to Napoli and Vesuvio.
The room was nice and clean and the staff very smiling and helpful.

Book a room with seaview - it's fantastic! There are often events in the garden in the evening, I would recommend booking a room on the 3rd floor.

This is the 2nd time for us to visit this lovely hotel, and we will surely be back again.

Room Tip: Book a room with seaview
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ndss1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Everything about the hotel on first appearance is fantastic. The staff are all polite and friendly. The food at lunchtime was very expensive although I thought the alcohol prices were very reasonable. The Infinity pool was lovely although with the hot weather we had was quite warm in the afternoons. Plenty of sun beds. We preferred the grassy area as you weren’t allowed to put umbrellas up in this area. The rooms are spacious. The toiletries offered were a nice touch. Would of been nice if a shower mat was available as my mother fell over in the bath as it was slippy. We ended up putting a towel in the bottom of the bath. I personally found the beds extremely hard. The hairdryer in the bathroom was no use to me as I have very thick hair. So probably best to take your own if this is the case with yourself.To the extent that the sun beds were more comfortable. We were there for 2weeks and the first week we had 4 weddings and a birthday party which had extremely loud music till the early hours, right underneath our sea view balcony that we paid extra for. So beware although you get a great view if there are any functions on you then are subjected to the noise-to the extent we couldn’t have a conversation on the balcony as the music was TOO loud! Fortunately the second week there were no weddings or functions. Now onto the food. I found the choice at breakfast limited. Seemed to be an enormous amount of cakes which all seemed to taste the same? Fresh fruit was nice along with natural yoghurt. The coffee machine seemed to focus on very milky coffees-lots of froth. The food in the evenings at times were challenging. The gala night consisted of tiny amounts of food each course a fish dish of some description. The Neapolitan night was horrendous, we reckon all the leftover food from the previous weeks meals were dished up. Again a lot of fish. All the other nights the food was ok. Very well cooked and we never left the restaurant hungry. Pasta dishes were probably the best and the desserts were heavenly. The waiting staff were all,very professional and friendly. The walk to Sant Agata spoilt our stay and would be the main reason why we would not return to this particular hotel. We felt we were taking our lives in our hands just crossing the road right outside the hotel. The bar in the hotel had an amazing view. The seating area felt like an elaborate old people’s home. It would of been much better to be able to use the bar by the pool and enjoy the seating area outside obviously when there wasn’t a wedding going on. All I all a nice hotel with a nice pool. Glad we went but we wouldn’t come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank BishopLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in hotel in our honeymoon. Nearby village was very charming and we found good restaurants there.

Hotel was clean and fresh. The view from the restaurant and bar is stunning. Good food and good drinks also. The pool area was the best part of the hotel! Sundeck and infinity pool was just a great place to chill.

Employees of the hotel were very nice and helpfull. They helped us for everything we needed and gave us good tips. Also employees at the pool/bar were great and had a great sense of humor.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JanneK862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews