We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
75
62
17
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
62
17
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runpool and garden areawork long hoursproviding mapsclean towels every daysmall hotelregular bus servicemeat and cheesethree starvillage centrenight holidaylovely weekhotel receptionroad trainhot waterfresh towelsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 175 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here.
We had a road facing room and it is fairly noisy but i sleep with ear plugs in so it didn't affect me. The room is perfectly adequate. The shower would be a struggle for a larger person but myself and my partner managed ok. Good quality towels and aheets. Rooms were cleaned daily.
Breakfast consists of croissants, jam, honey, meat and cheese, yoghurt, cake and fresh fruit. Ample choice. Dinner was ok. The pasta course was, in my opinion, by far the best course. Very good variety and good sized portions.
The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Excellent customer service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Stayed H/B in early May on the poolside. Even in May visitors had difficuly steeping on road side. Bed good, shower coffin like. Used the great pool when we could. Food could be better. Salad one day was lettuce and cucumber. Tinned peas one day. Why when there is an abundance of fresh produce in Italy do we get tinned Frankfurter sausages. Don't know where 150 pound hike in price that tui imposed went, but I wish it went on food. Breakfasts perked up during the week with introduction of bacon and croissants. Ferdinanda on reception very helpful as was Katherine the rep. Walked down hill to Sorrento one day and down to Crapatoni another. Nerano via bus one day and Positano another.

Room Tip: Go poolside
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week here hb. First impressions aren't great but rooms are clean, comfy bed and nice fluffy towels. We had rooms overlooking the road which were surprisingly very noisy. Had imagined a sleepy little village but it is a busy working town and traffic noise started around 6am. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Loved Victoria's special cocktail!. Food is simple. Wouldn't take much to improve the choice. Pool and garden area very nice but just needs a bit of tidying up.
The bar area lacks atmosphere. Seems more like a cafe. Could do with soft lighting and more comfortable seating.
All in all, a pleasant enough stay but just a bit too far from Sorrento for us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Had a lovely week here in this friendly , family run hotel.We had a bedroom facing the back of the hotel,overlooking the delightful pool area and gardens.Plenty of sunbeds .The staff are helpful,warm and knowledgeable....we booked the little train trip through the hotel...a great three hour experience made all the richer by the charming and informative driver...such a character !!! Our Tui rep, Katherine was well informed and helpful.We joined her for the free walkabout in Sorrento which was extremely enjoyable.There are many beautiful walks around the area....some fairly steep in places.Reception were great at providing maps and information on walks,bus timetables etc.All in all a super week's holiday in this stunning area of Italy.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank lizt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

A family run friendly and helpful hotel with excellent HB food, in a quiet village in the mountains with several enjoyable country walks available. Our room provided adequate (but not capacious) space and storage, with bathroom. The shower cubicle of limited width provided a good flow of hot water, coming through quickly from cold. There was a small in-room safe just about large enough for a 7” tablet and travel docs, at €5/week. The balcony had a metal bistro table and 2 chairs. Electric: EU 2-pin sockets beside the bed + one for the hair drier in the bathroom. The in-room TV provided local channels and a BBC World News channel. There’s no coffee/tea making facility.
The evening’s dinner menu is handed out at breakfast for guests to make their evening meal choice. The 4-course dinner starts with a light salad (lettuce mix + something else), a choice of soup or a pasta/rice, a choice of meat dish or a vegetarian (not vegan) dish, followed by a set sweet. Drinks are extra. Buffet breakfast provides a choice of 2 cereal, scrambled egg, boiled eggs, sausages or bacon, ham, cheese, seasonal fruit, yoghurt, bread/self-toast & jam, cake/fruit-tart, and machine coffee + US-style tea (coffee cup, hot water & teabag selection).
There’s several lovely walks from the hotel and reception is most helpful in providing maps and advice on walks (the start points from the village are not always obvious). The walk down to Sorrento takes about an hour and it’s best to get your return bus ticket (€1.30 standard fare to anywhere) from the Tabac in the village centre because we found the Tabacs in Sorrento had none. There’s a fun 3hr land train tour around the peninsular at €20 from the village centre (hotel reception will book it). Tour reps’ free walking tour of Sorrento is well worth attending, even with the commercial element.
Improvements: It would have been nice to have a choice of sweet at dinner. The machine coffee at breakfast is somewhat weak, especially for Italy (I cannot imagine an Italian drinking it). The building fabric transmits sound well, so room chairs need rubber feet to avoid being awoken by loud scraping noises if the occupant of the room above drags their chair across the floor at 1am.

Room Tip: Rooms at front overlooking road, face south, get sun all day. Rooms at rear, garden view, face north, get shade all day.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank kevgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews