We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent peaceful cottage in the hills.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Cottage
The Garden
The Romantic Bedroom
The Coffee machine
The dining area
The Breakfast
The Tea time
The Tv
The Orange bedroom
The sofa
The Living Area
The Steps For arrive to the delicious square
The Football field
The Flowers
The Flowers
The Orange tree
The Bathtub
The Bathroom
The Official Cd
The Hi-fi System
The hammock
The Landscape
The Sunset
The Barners
The Landscape
The Glycine
Our Logo
The Garden
The Cottage garden
The spring tree flowers
Colosseo
Piazza di Spagna
Gianicolo
Villa Borghese
Vittoriano
Arco di Costantino
San Pietro
Fiume Tevere
Fori romani
Piazza Navona
Castel Sant'Angelo
Our Signboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grottaferrata, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
webby57
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent peaceful cottage in the hills.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only returned from this lovely cottage in the hills yesterday. Alessandro the host made us both feel very welcome. The cottage was spotless and cleaned every day, along with the breakfast tray being refilled on a daily basis. All areas are easily reached from the cottage either by car or train. The local towns are all worth a visit. We had a very relaxing week and feel fully refreshed. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Dear Guys,
Thank you very much for the 2 amazing reviews that you have left me.
You were too nice and i'm very glad that your stay was so good.
All the best,

Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin487
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We first went to La Dolce Casetta in October 2014. Our stay was so enjoyable we went again, having just returned. Alessandro (our host) was his usual friendly, helpful self, with nothing being too much trouble. Even Bijou, his pet cat came visiting to say 'hi'.
They say you get what you pay for and you certainly get your money's worth staying here, a lovely Villa, in lovely gardens with quite a sun trap. Travel to Rome is easy and convenient and Alessandro is very obliging taking you and picking you up from the a Metro.
We will definitely go again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you very much Sirs. You are so kind !!
I'll wait you for your next visit.
Greetings,
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxheim
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks to you for been here.
Many greetings,
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bielefeld
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Dear Joakim and Kathrein,
Thank you so much for you reference.
Hoping to see you again,
Greetings.

Alessandro Monti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Växjö
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Torb and Sofie, i'm glad you like the stay and my suggestions.
Best regards,

Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ringkøbing-Skjern
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Hi !
I'm satisfied that everything was of your liking.
Thank you for been here.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KirstyD28...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good base to visit Rome but be out of the bustle and eat cake for breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly and helpful welcome from Alessandro. Clean and comfortable private accommodation in lovely gardens. Tree swing and lots of safe space for children to play.Adequate breakfast (Delicious cake one morning that lasted four of us three days) Easy to drive to metro station and get train to the centre of Rome in 20 minutes. Great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space around property and quality of service provided
Liked least: Road noise but it was certainly not bad enough to detract from positive aspects of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Hi Kirsty, i'm really happy that you've a good stay and you like the cake.
It was a real pleasure to host you and your beautiful daughters.

Say hello to Stephen

Ciao, grazie !!!
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing