We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
204
164
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
164
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location hotel is centrally located lake garda clean rooms mini bar pleasant hotel family run hotel minute walk the staff were extremely friendly air conditioning breakfast room train station top floor well worth a visit the main road mauro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 401 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We had a very holiday at hotel Eden! The family is very nice and knows how's to make you at home! Great location. We will come back when we're in this area! Thank you for having us at your great hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This pleasant hotel is very near to the lake and the main shopping area of Salo, with plenty of restaurants close by. It lacks modern day comforts but the room was air conditioned, contained a fridge for the drinks but the shower was slippery with nothing to hold on to. Breakfast was modern continental and provided plenty of choice. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

It was our second and third visit at beautiful Salo on May-June 2018. We had our wedding in Italy and during our visit we and some of our guests stayed at Eden Salo. We think that Hotel Eden Salo is beautiful, homelike, clean, comfortable small hotel that is located in the hear of the small town. Still the best part is the service you get from the owners. Mauro and his sister are so welcoming and kind. We travel a lot but the service and kindness we received was something we will remember always.

What else? You get delicious breakfast with nice alternatives, roof top terrace, reasonable priced, cold prosecco and wine from the lobby bar. You can also wish for a room with own balcony. All the best restaurants and old town are just around the corner. Hotel has also own garage.

We will come back next year. Thank you one more time Hotel Eden Salo!

Room Tip: There is rooms with a balcony or own terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 745annip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic from start to finish - hotel is in excellent position five mins walk from lake front - very polite welcoming and very helpful staff - clean bright reception - can park car outside to drop luggage off then car park is ten mins walk away no problem - nice terrace on roof and lovely terrace on second floor for breakfast can eat breakfast inside if wish - very good choice for breakfast - room very good size - lift and stair access to all rooms- rooms very clean and nice comfy bed - nice shower good choice of hotel would highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scooteraande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel during a four day golf holiday. Salo is centrally placed with the courses no more than twenty minutes away. The hotel is a five minute walk down a, presently being upgraded, leafy walk to Lake Garda. The hotel itself is very pleasant. Rooms are large, quiet and well equipped. The staff especially Mauro and his sister could not have been more charming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast buffet was to a high standard. Drinks served on the roof terrace were always accompanied by interesting small eats. We look forward to returning next year!
Tip. The local museum, on the same street, is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews