We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
208
158
50
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
158
50
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury hotel stunning views tuscan countryside one night junior suite rolling hills wedding venue amazing wedding hotel restaurant perfect location castle century renato scenery stress montepulciano cypress
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 458 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. What an absolute amazing place. This was a surprise for my girlfriends birthday. The drive up to the fortress was exhilarating, and arriving to see this beautiful place breathtaking. It is just the right place to relax and admire the beautiful surroundings. The place is kept immaculate and the staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I took up the offer of the massage package and dining, which was in itself an experience.
The massage is performed by some experts and wow! Did I feel great afterwards, with another hour of complete privacy in the sauna, steam and relaxation area. Siena only 15 mins drive away, and a lovely place to visit. Look forward to visiting next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrewmitchell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed here overnight in August this year to attend a wedding reception. Lovely views, great atmosphere and outstanding food - more than we could eat! The rooms are all different but full of character and ours was very comfortable. Nice pool area and eating outside has beautiful views. You do need a car to get around if you stay here.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a very nice location with a lovely view. Unfortunately the rooms are very dated and dusty. The beds are uncomfortable the bathrooms really outdated.
The staff was really nice as was the pool area

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Jida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Castello di Leonina Relais for 5 nights in August as recommended by our travel agent. The hotel is very quaint and the staff is wonderful and helpful. Our reservation included breakfast and dinner each day. Breakfast is a pretty traditional continental breakfast spread. Dinner at the hotel was delicious. Each day we ate dinner on the patio overlooking the magnificent views. We got to choose from a prix fixe dinner menu or choose items from the regular menu at an additional price. During our stay we drove to different areas including Siena, Montelpulciano, Montalcino, Montefollonico and Pienza. The drives usually took anywhere from 20-45 min from the hotel. The pool was nice with a great view. A few things to note about staying at the hotel: wifi can be slow to connect in the lobby area, wifi in the rooms is even spottier, make sure you use bug spray before laying out by the pool and eating dinner on the patio (we got attacked by mosquitos), the beds were harder and pillows were flatter than we expected, and the AC unit in the room didn't seem to get low enough to keep the room cool with the summer heat.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Even though Asciano is not a particularly worth while visiting town, this hotel is very well located on a beautiful setting and 40 minutes drive to Montepulciano and Montalcino (Val D'orca).
We had dinner in the hotel and it was just outstanding, not so much for the food (which was actually pretty good ) but because of the view.
Service was very good and pool was just fine. Breakfast was not something special but ok.
Would definitely come back. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerbaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews