We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views, gorgeous villa, terrific pool”
other travellers have booked this property
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
View from the terrace across the pool. From the door of the house looking across the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
View from the terrace across the pool.
From the door of the house looking across the terrace.
Loggia and barbecue.
Welcome to La Casa di Livizzano
View of house in Spring, (lower ground floor out of shot)
View of hallway from stairwell.
Sitting room towards dining area.
Sitting room from kitchen area.
Upper floor double bedroom.
Upper floor double bedroom.
Lower floor double bedroom.
Twin room.
Single room.
Walk-in shower in main bathroom, top floor
View of Livizzano from across the valley.
View from the house across the valley.
View of San Cassiano Church from porch.
Montefegetisi, a nearby village.
Ponte Madelena, a nearby medieval bridge
Florence, the Cathedral
The Leaning Tower of Pisa, 1 hour 15 mins away
Aerial view of Lucca Amphitheatre, 50 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views, gorgeous villa, terrific pool”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a fabulous fortnight in this Casa. The rooms were spacious and the traditional building kept us lovely and cool. The views out of every window are stunning and the villa is a great place to relax. The pool is a good size and well maintained.
We enjoyed the remote location with the village shop and restaurant in walking distance, and Bagni shops and restaurants close by. We love Lucca and it is just over a half hour drive away. We did a day trip to Carrara which was fascinating.
All in all, the holiday exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the feeling of privacy
Liked least: Without being pernickety we have nothing to add
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in La Casa di Livizzano and found it comfortable and spacious. I never tire of the views which are changing constantly with the light throughout the day. I agree it is very handy to be able to wander to the shop or to have a meal in the village ...but mostly just to enjoy the Italian pace of life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the car parking in thescould be difficult
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed the villa. We spend our holidays there too, and work hard to make sure standards are kept high, so it's very rewarding to hear from guests that they had a great holiday too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool area
Liked least: Difficult to answer - no bad comments to give
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
Many thanks for this great review. Lots of guests intend to visit places but end up just lazing by the pool, you sound as if you really had a good look around! We love Bagni di Lucca too and quite often spend ages just having coffee in the main street and enjoying the atmosphere. We always look forward to getting back up to the pool though. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, comfortable house.
Liked least: Uneven paths
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
We hope to see you again too! We agree about the cobbles, flat shoes are a must in San Cassiano as it is quite steep in places. I think some of them are the original mule paths. Still, no trafic means it's very safe for children. We do have guests aged over 70 who manage with the paths, they take them slowly, but as there's no rush in Italy for anything anyway that's OK. It's downhill from the restaurant, that's the main thing! At least with the hills you get great views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole situation of the house
Liked least: On rare occasions you could get some rain!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
Many thanks for reviewing your holiday, and great to see the same families returning. We think the pool setting is important too, and glad we had it built conveniently near the house so that everyone can enjoy it together; especially useful if you have children of course. We do hope you visit us again in 2012.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing