We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If You Want To Get Away From The Crowds - This Is...”
other travellers have booked this property
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
View from the terrace across the pool. From the door of the house looking across the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View across the terrace from the loggia/dining area.
View from the terrace across the pool.
From the door of the house looking across the terrace.
Loggia and barbecue.
Welcome to La Casa di Livizzano
View of house in Spring, (lower ground floor out of shot)
View of hallway from stairwell.
Sitting room towards dining area.
Sitting room from kitchen area.
Upper floor double bedroom.
Upper floor double bedroom.
Lower floor double bedroom.
Twin room.
Single room.
Walk-in shower in main bathroom, top floor
View of Livizzano from across the valley.
View from the house across the valley.
View of San Cassiano Church from porch.
Montefegetisi, a nearby village.
Ponte Madelena, a nearby medieval bridge
Florence, the Cathedral
The Leaning Tower of Pisa, 1 hour 15 mins away
Aerial view of Lucca Amphitheatre, 50 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaxxC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If You Want To Get Away From The Crowds - This Is The Place”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Peace and quiet, mountains, villages, good local food. What more could you want? This villa is located in the centre of all these 'amenities'. La Casa di Livizzano is an old, well worn but loved house with outstanding views. It is not perfect but who wants perfect when surrounded by such natural beauty? The beds are comfortable, the showers work well, the kitchen is adequate. There is a TV, DVD player, board games when you want to take a break from all the outdoor activities. If you require anything, just call Sophia and she will be able to assist and nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pool was a little too chilly for us girls even in August but the men and the children weren't put off and made use of this facility every single day. The dogs guarding the goat herds kept waking us up during the night but hey - this is the countryside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cool pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryBird...
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in every way”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Casa Di Livizzano. A lovely villa in beautiful surroundings. The pool was the icing on the cake. It all looked good on line, but the reality was even better. There was a great selection of local restaurants in neighbouring hill villages to choose from. But the pick of the bunch was Santinas, just a 5 minute walk away. Great food , excellent value and spectacular views over the valley below. The village shop and butchers provided us with everything else we needed. One more big plus - not a single mosquito bite. Probably down to the altitude. Thanks for a terrific stay Jane. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Photos struggle to do justice to the amazing location of this villa. We spent most of our week's stay relaxing by the pool, enjoying the peace, privacy and amazing views across the Tuscan hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious villa
Liked least: WiFi was not working all week - this was one of our main criteria when booking the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmargaret...
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, well equipped house with wonderful views.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After transporting our luggage down the cobbled,traffic free, lanes we arrived at this lovely house set amidst spectacular scenery. The house was even better than the photos on the website and well equipped The linen and towels were the best we have ever had in this type of property.. All the party enjoyed lazing around the pool area which was shaded by established trees.
The only downside was that the advertised Wifi was not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the house and pool area
Liked least: The wifi was not working the entire stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted you found the house was even better than you had expected. I do try to give an accurate view of the house and its gorgeous surroundings so it is great to hear that you were impressed.
Sorry about the wifi not working during your stay but unfortunately it seems likely it was due to the recent unpredictable stormy weather this summer and the sometimes rather relaxed Italian approach to servicing repairs! It is with this in mind that the wifi is offered as a complimentary service.
I certainly agree with your views on the wonderful Italian bed linen... a real treat each time we visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindric
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A breath taking, beautiful Stay.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Views are super, the Villa handsome and comfortable, comforting and welcoming.
nicely laid out, very well equipped, but most importantly for me, a Tuscany home that was a delight to stay in. This villa has soul, is real, and has been lived in with love and affection.
I would stay here again and again.
The are are good walks around, and although up in the hills the town of Bangi di Lucca is only 15/20 minutes away by car.
The swimming pool is a bonus,
The BBQ area a lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down.
Santinas restaurant and cafe in the village was a real treat, good food, good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views, gorgeous villa, terrific pool”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a fabulous fortnight in this Casa. The rooms were spacious and the traditional building kept us lovely and cool. The views out of every window are stunning and the villa is a great place to relax. The pool is a good size and well maintained.
We enjoyed the remote location with the village shop and restaurant in walking distance, and Bagni shops and restaurants close by. We love Lucca and it is just over a half hour drive away. We did a day trip to Carrara which was fascinating.
All in all, the holiday exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the feeling of privacy
Liked least: Without being pernickety we have nothing to add
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in La Casa di Livizzano and found it comfortable and spacious. I never tire of the views which are changing constantly with the light throughout the day. I agree it is very handy to be able to wander to the shop or to have a meal in the village ...but mostly just to enjoy the Italian pace of life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the car parking in thescould be difficult
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed the villa. We spend our holidays there too, and work hard to make sure standards are kept high, so it's very rewarding to hear from guests that they had a great holiday too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing