We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Essence of Tuscany!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the house
Lucca
Bagni di Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timandker...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Essence of Tuscany!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent Tuscany villa. Booking process was easy, owner responsive & friendly. We were met by property manager upon arrival who gave us key and a quick showing. Quaint little village of Guzzano which has a few walkable little sites nearby. House has lots of room, with a living room with fireplace and wood provided. Large kitchen/dining area with seating for 8+. Has all of the essential kitchen/food prep utensils, pots & pans, electric dishwasher, propane stove/oven, espresso/coffee maker, refrigerator/freezer (medium size), toaster. Has washer/dryer in basement with fire wood, note cannot run multiple appliances at same time, so takes a bit longer to wash/dry clothes and/or dishes, but a very minor inconvenience. Has 4 bedrooms, 2 baths (all on upper levels), there is no ground floor bathroom so not limited mobility accessible. Has shutters throughout house, that once we figured out how they work, can get opened all the way or push out partial for air/light. Does have a pool/deck area and an outside table/seating area but was too chilly for time frame we were there to enjoy (early May) since you are in the mountains! Beautiful mountain/valley view from balcony & deck and the birds are so happy they will be your morning alarm clock. Make a cup of coffee and sit on the balcony and take in the experience. It is about a 10 minute drive down a narrow, winding, mountain road from villa down to Bagni di Lucca, but know, in the mountains, the roads are ALL narrow & winding and some cars drive too fast, so drive defensively on all of the Italian mountain roads!! Was an outstanding vacation home to explore the wonderful offerings in Tuscany, very comfortable & clean accommodations and fully stocked, just get food from local markets or for food, supplies & alcohol, the few Conads Supermarkets (including in Bagni) in many of the towns that have just about everything you might need. Needed some minor handyman to dos, but mostly tightening various faucet handles, door knobs, all very minor. Highly recommend this villa for exploring the many sites of northern Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for such a positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Casa Kennedy and hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Maria and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine S
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped villa.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay in Casa Kennedy. Swimming in a pool with the view was wonderful! After a hot day out the cooler location is a delight, as you climb up from Bsgni Di Lucca the temperature drops and the breeze is cool, which makes sleeping so much easier. It is very well equipped and the wifi is excellent! Lots of space and beautiful bathrooms.

The only negative for us was that you couldn't walk into the town as it is 3 miles along a very steep and twisty road, with no lighting. Other wise it's s great base for visiting the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. All the best Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A week in Casa Kennedy Guzzano”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely house with outstanding views. Very well equipped and the pool was most welcome on the warm days, very refreshing after the initial chill start! Many great restaurants in nearby Bagni di Lucca, and surrounding villages. Beautiful area with lots to do and see, very peaceful, a really relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb house with beautiful views in Guzzano”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After a short ten to fifteen minute drive from Bagni di Lucca we arrived at Guzzano, a small village in the mountains. We immediately recognized our beautiful home for the week from the photo which Maria emailed to us. As we entered it just got better and better with its traditional charm and interesting artwork in all the rooms. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need along with extremely comfortable beds, wood burner, DVDs player and wifi.
The outside space is perfect for relaxing by the pool, drinking in the view and enjoying the acrobatic flying displays put on by the swallows and swifts. We also enjoyed following the little yellow painted markers on the stones which pointed out the footpaths to the surrounding villages and countryside. There were also blue routes for mountain bikers.
We found lots of places to eat in Bagni di Lucca but the “Circulo di Forestiere” quickly became a favourite for both the food and friendly atmosphere.
The villa is ideally situated for visits to Pisa, the Coast and of course Florence which we did by train which was easy from Fornoli station where there is ample free car parking.
Our stay was wonderful and we would love to have spent longer enjoying the house, the village, the walks and relaxing views. We must also mention Sophie who was there on hand to offer any help we might need and the friendly villagers who were welcoming. We thoroughly recommend this lovely home to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Maria and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
“fabulous villa in beautifull suroundiongs.”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for an extended weekend driving from Pisa,,,

the Villa is beautifully furnished and maintained and situated in a tiny village up in the hills above Bagni Lucca,,,.

Its a great place to work out your visits to Lucca, Pisa , and Florence as well as the lovely small villages along the way. We especially enjoyed the driving in the hills , the views are spectacular and worth the hair raising bends in the roads !.

There is plenty of help with detail, maps , suggestions of where to visit at the Villa , or its clearly a great place just to chill out and relax on the balconies.

Maria was extremely helpful before the trip and we found everything in order when we got there...

lovely place & we will go again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bit chilly in the vening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks very much Rob, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again
All the best
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning property in beautiful Italian countryside”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful week here for a cycling holiday. Set in stunning countryside (wonderful views from the garden and living room balcony) the house has been beautifully renovated and retains an authentic Tuscan feel. Ideally located for exploring Tuscany, the town of Bagni di Lucca is just ten minutes drive away and Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Siena are easily accessible. If you like cycling, then there are numerous routes both on the flat and with some challenging hills. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby kept me well fed but the property has excellent cooking and dining facilities, including a barbecue if you prefer to cook for yourself. I'll be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms beautifully decorated with authentic Tuscan feel
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing