We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
128
55
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
55
20
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 215 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2014

sercond time in this italian guest house with family flying back from new york. Just the best place to be in Italai. Daniela is always so glad and happy that you feel like anywhere else with nice customers good food good beds good bbq good breakfast everything is good there! I recommend you to go there for any reasons if you want o see Toscana from the inside with real estate place nice swimming pools even teen agers are ok to go there imagine!
I ll be back for sure

Room Tip: if you can book the big house with private swimming pool available for 12 just amazing piec of Toscani with decoration like in your dreams
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moranddidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We started our family vacation in Venice and sandwiched Tuscany in before the hustle of Rome. What an awesome property Daniela and family have...

We had our private apartment that overlook the beautiful Tuscan landscape - comfortably slept 4, with a great kitchen & private outdoor eating area that we used for cocktails, meals and relaxation.

We loved the refreshing pool and loungers. The kids had a great time playing in the pool, tanning and hanging out with the farm animals. We went on walks/runs past the vineyards and visited local restaurants, and shops [the best Bistecca meal ever was at Giacomo - don't forget to have the truffle ravioli - woah what an experience! ] Daniela will make the reservations for you.

We also enjoyed one beautiful dinner just after watching the Tuscan sun set as Daniela and staff prepared and served for the residents. Delicious, authentic, multiple course meal!

We could not get enough Tuscan wine, olive oil, balsamic, olives, buffalo mozzarella, meats and pasta. Daniela even produces their own olive oil made from the olives from her quiet, private farm...

You will not be disappointed! The Gardner family gives Fattoria Montalbano 5 Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruzerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for two weeks in 2011 in appartement Stalla. It's really a nice place to be. Great views from the garden. The neighbourhood is also fantastic. The owners cooked twice and that was really 'food from di mama'. Children liked the swimming pool, however it is not a large one, but good enough.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is located between the mountains and the splendid Arno valley. Beautiful wild and domestic animals live in its premises. The property is made of small, rustic buildings with a somewhat bohemian atmosphere. The owners and their 4 dogs are lovely. The only criticism is about the breakfast which was ok but a bit poor. It's the kind of place you never want to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Androoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I came to Fattoria Montalbano to enjoy a week of sun and relaxation, but what we found here totally exceeded all our expectations. The farm is set in a spectacular panorama of rolling tuscan hillsides, vines and olive groves, located between two charming traditional villages. The owner, Daniella, was really welcoming and made a real effort to make us feel comfortable on her gorgeous farm. The apartment itself was beautiful, with antique wooden furniture and a great view. A typical Tuscan dinner was provided on our first night which was surprisingly well priced for the delicious four courses and free flowing chianti, made on site!! My husband and I experienced our first taste of vin santo dessert wine (also made on the farm) and the children both had second helpings of the homemade timramisu! Breakfast every morning was another Tuscan experience, with Italian pastries still warm from the local bakery, fresh juice, and lovey cappuccinos. The children had so much to see and do here, swimming in the picturesque swimming pool, playing with the animals and exploring the local area. My daughter is now determined to become a farmer after a week helping to feed the goats and chickens! In the evening aperitivo was provided by the poolside, which was lit up with beautiful lights and soft music; a fantastic atmosphere to relax and enjoy a glass of prosecco and a few Italian nibbles! The local restaurants were great too, we visited two during our stay, Da Giacomo in Valambrosa and Passeger in Pietra Piana, the former being my personal favourite after a delicious black truffle pasta dish. Fattoria Montalbano was a huge success with my family, we will definitely be returning next year when the only thing that I would like to change is a longer stay! One week is just not enough in this charming rural retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews