We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Brandano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Brandano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Best part of our 10 day tour of Italy. Will definitely plan on visiting again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
197
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel was by far the best in our travels this Sept. We were traveling with 5 other couples and we arrived at the hotel and were greeted with Italian champagne. The dinner they prepared was excellent and the rooms were luxurious. I would love to go back and stay.

Room Tip: Our room had one and one half baths, plus a sitting room with a second tv. The main bath had a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25christinec25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My family and I have been to may wonderful hotels during our travels, but Palazzo Brandano is The BEST!!!!! The accommodations are wonderful..the view spectacular..the food fantastic! The most amazing part of our stay was the staff and management...I was born in Italy and I am accustomed to Italian hospitality...But Palazzo Brandano is much more...they treat you like family...My wife and I took my elderly parents on the trip...My mother was ill and they arranged for a physician to make a house call...I have never experienced anything like it, they went above and beyond in every possible way...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have stayed at Palazzo Brandano numerous times while I was restoring a 12th century house in a neighboring town. From the first moment I stepped foot in the door, I was treated like royalty.
On one trip, I traveled with my 2 girlfriends. We arrived jet lagged, tired and with swollen feet at about 10 AM. We were shown to a lovely suite of rooms and had barely sat down with feet propped up (to relieve the swollen ankles) when Ousmane knocked on our door bringing delicious homemade pear sorbetto. What a surprise! But then, over time, I have expected no less from him.
On my birthday one year I was gifted at breakfast with champagne and roses. That night at dinner - which by the way is a most elegant experience - I was presented with a birthday cake!
I can't think of one thing that the staff, Ousmane and Joergen, had not thought of already.

When I visit Tuscany now, I stay in my own home, but I always return to see my friends at the Palazzo. In fact, I will be having my birthday celebration with them once again in a week.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel and restaurant in a quiet charming small town in Tuscany. The food was delicious and the service was gracious and welcoming. There is a beautiful view over the countryside from this old villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vadaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

You arrive at the hotel door, wondering if you're in a strictly residential area because it is so calm and serene. Ouzmane, the hotel's manger welcomes you and makes you feel so comfortable with his sense of humor and charisma. You walk inside and feel the warmth of the decor. Looking outside at the beautiful landscape you feel like you're in one of the renaissance masterpieces. The staff shares the manager's jovial and service oriented attitude. Then you get a taste of Lorenza's exquisite cooking and your mind body and spirit are all in unison. You're asking yourself, "why on Earth wasn't I born here?!" You'll never regret choosing the Tuscany region and you'll never regret choosing Palazzo Brandano. I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We are a family of 5 and this was the highlight of our Italian adventure. A wonderful way to enjoy a little reprieve from the busy, bustling city of Rome. A great way to initiate your tour of Tuscany. You will delight in the impeccable service and the incredible cuisine. We partook in a 4 hour italian gastonomical, cooking experience!!! Then we enjoyed all five courses!!! Two days was too short of a stay! We definitely recommend this little oasis in the middle Italian wine and olive country.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lavoiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petroio
3.5 km away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
7.2 km away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
9.3 km away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Property: Palazzo Brandano
Address: Via Val Gelata 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Brandano 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palazzo Brandano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing