We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Chiostro di Pienza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
205
244
126
58
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
244
126
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewbeautiful hotelkiller viewvalet servicepedestrian areathe hotel staffgreat positionminutes walk awayrenaissance citylarge terracethird floorstayed for one nightjunior suitenice roomnarrow streetsbreakfast is servedspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 653 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had a valley facing room at Il Chiostro d'Pienza. The hotel is a comfortable base to explore the Val d'orcia (Montepulciano, Montalcino). When you are in Pienza you can easily walk from the hotel into the Tuscany. countryside.
We took advantage of the hotel's pool and terrace, a wonderful place to enjoy the view and serenity of the valley after a day of touring.

Room Tip: make sure to reserve a valley view room. But if you are looking for value then choose a courtyard facing room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onlyatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

A beautiful hotel with breathtaking views in the town of Pienza. Decorated in the tuscan style. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal and wine. I felt so relaxed. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beattie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the beginning of October. The hotel is very old and charming, but the room was just barely adequate. We had none of the service problems mentioned by others, in fact, they were very kind and helpful. I gave this hotel a two star as being just adequate and clean and another star for the incredible view and location within the wonderful town of Pienza. We had dinner here and the pasta was one of the best dishes we've ever tasted. The second course was fish done very rare and we couldn't eat most of it, but that is our fault as we should have asked more questions about the preparation. It was a beautiful night and we ate outdoors "Under the Tuscan Moon" and it was truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moltrasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I am sorry but I must say that we received the most unpolitely welcome ! We drove through Pienza and we decided to stop in this jewel little town in the heart of Tuscany. The staff in the hall was very busy and no one welcomed us. We had to ask few different people, even guests, and after 10 min finally someone arrived. Do you know when you get the feeling to annoy and disturb people ? This is the treatment we received. Of course, we didn't stay and would not recommend it at all.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel approx 4 years ago for 2 weeks during June and enjoyed it very much. We decided to return for a 5 night stay Sept this year and booked a deluxe valley view room. On our arrival the hotel had double booked the room and we were allocated a room overlooking the courtyard which was noisy early the following morning. We had hoped to unpack on arrival but this had to be delayed until we could have our room the following day which was not until lunch time. The manager apologised and offered us a suite but this had a restricted valley view, the room was gloomy, there was no shower and the bathroom was pretty grim. Eventually we were able to have the room we had booked. It was hassle that we did not need especially as we were only there for 5 nights. The hotel rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and more lighting. Light bulbs were missing from some of the lamps and it was the little things that let the hotel down. Pienza is lovely and there are a couple of other very nice hotels which we would consider next time.

Room Tip: Deluxe Valley view rooms are the best and quietest. If you are taking a car the hotel provides valet parking at 15 euros per day as it's difficult to find car parking around Pienza.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuffinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews