We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for those who want to enjoy Val D'Orcia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Il Chiostro di Pienza
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excellent location right in the middle of the town, next to the cathedral and to Palazzo Piccolomini, on the main street. The view is just outstanding at any time of the day. The staff people are very polite and always available for any assistance you may need. The room was clean, big, cosy and confortable. I will definetely go back there soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhranzMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and I really cannot recommend it enough. You are situated within the walls of this gorgeous town, which in itself is a treasure. It isn't 5 star luxury but the rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable, the service is fantastic and the view across the valley is breath-taking. We love the breakfast, in particular the apricot croissant style pastry! My father is in a wheelchair and the staff go above and beyond to help out and accommodate him. The room my parents have is still in keeping with the style of the hotel and although adapted, still retains the charm of the other rooms.

So to sum up, if you are lucky enough to be visiting this part of the world, then you really should stay here.

Room Tip: Go for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalooOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at Il Chiostro in October and it was as delightful as ever. We have been coming here every year for a long time, and are always wonderfully well treated by Massimo and his friendly and helpful staff.Fantastic view - the best in Tuscany - and brilliant beakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

the best hotel in pienza. you can sleep in an old convent of fifteenth century. it is very quiet and charming. very good breakfast. you have to park your car outside pienza but you can load and unload your luggages.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I have stayed in this beautiful hotel every summer for the past 5 years. Massimo and his staff have always gone out of their way to make our stay outstanding. They are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about how to explore the area. Our room was very large and comfortable. The beautiful outside terrace which has a incredible view of the countryside was were they served breakfast every morning, and just below was a very quiet pool area with lounges and umbrellas for the guests. I would highly recommend this property to everyone, we have always had a wonderful time, that is why we go back every summer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My sister and I stayed at this lovely historic hotel in June. The setting is beautiful, the room was very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The outdoor eating area is lovely and our over-all stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We are regular guests from Croatia, and we find this hotel as good as possible!
Just continue to be so good and kind toward Your guests, and we gonna keep coming..

Room Tip: all are good, but the best are located at 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.3 km away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.2 km away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.3 km away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
6.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,188 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Chiostro di Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Chiostro di Pienza

Address: Corso Il Rossellino 26, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range: $63 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Chiostro di Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Chiostro di Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Chiostro Di Pienza Hotel Pienza
Il Chiostro Di Hotel Pienza
Pienza Il Chiostro Di

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing