We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
198
38
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
38
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner olive oil nearby places to visit great wine tasting tranquil oasis two sinks lovely country included in the room price tuscan gem vineyards and olive trees cozy place common areas are beautiful property truffle hunt our room was spacious pasta thermal baths
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 257 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for dinner whilst staying in the area. Overall we were completely disappointed with the experience. The food we got was very mixed some absolutely superb and other parts inedible. In particular we would mention that all the dishes we received were cold. What exacerbated the situation was when this was mentioned to the staff they were dismissive. This was the most expensive meal we had during our trip and the one we enjoyed the least. Unless you are staying at the hotel I really wouldn't bother going there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bobandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This was our second trip to Tenuta Santo Pietro- previously we'd been to stay for two nights in July 2016; this time we came back for 4 nights and it was just as good as the first stay. Giuseppe and his team are very knowledgeable about the area and give great recommendations for places to eat /visit. The hotel itself is lovely - sympathetically decorated, very clean and extremely relaxing. The breakfast is good - homemade cakes, James, locally produced yoghurt, cheese, meats etc. I defy anyone not to fall in love with the view of Pienza from the pool area, which itself is surrounded by scented lavender and rosemary. It's a great base for exploring all the lovely towns and villages in the Val D'Orcia. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Quest302332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Lovely country retreat with extraordinary views, food, wine and accomodations. Giuseppe and his staff were the best. They made Tenuta Santo Pietro a welcoming and warm home away from home rather than just a place to stay for us. We created so many memories in the 7 nights that we were there and we will always remember Leda's wonderful breakfasts and at dinner, Francesca and Leyla who served us well. Thank you so much for everything!! Caio!

Room Tip: Rooms away from road are quieter. Room near dining area is not as quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Fantastic experience between Pienza and Montepulciano. One of the best hotels in Tuscany: wine, food, garden, facilities and a gorgeous view. Thanks for the hospitality from his owner, Giuseppe. Guaranteed return!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

When we arrived, the check in was great. The staff was accommodating and really work hard to make you feel relaxed. We were traveling with 2 couples and decided to have a bottle of wine at the pool (which is great by the way). The landscape is tremendous. We decided to have dinner at the hotel, which was an excellent idea. The Florentine beef was superb, as was all of the other dishes. Breakfast was great, and make sure you try their local wine, olive oil and apricot. The apricot juice in the morning is great. Giuseppe (the owner) could not have helped us more recommending sites (Cortona) as well as the other towns. He suggested and made us a great reservation at a local Restaurant 13 Gobbi in the next town (5 min). It was great. All in all, we all will be back -

Room Tip: Number 9 was great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews