We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Over the Top"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tenuta Santo Pietro
Ranked #8 of 34 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Invited to join a large group for a surprise celebration...we were so pleased that Giuseppe took our requests in advance and planned adventures for our group for several days. He was a willing and worthy organizer and all our personal needs were met (above and beyond) for our group of 20+ people and for 7 days.

It was an amazing trip with 'top notch' accommodations and amazing meals.

The Villa was clean and neat and comfortable! If I go back to the area I will be staying there...and I have already recommended Tenuta Santo Peitro to friends and neighbors...some of whom are making inquiries already!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PuraVida32084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for dinner whilst staying in the area. Overall we were completely disappointed with the experience. The food we got was very mixed some absolutely superb and other parts inedible. In particular we would mention that all the dishes we received were cold. What exacerbated the situation was when this was mentioned to the staff they were dismissive. This was the most expensive meal we had during our trip and the one we enjoyed the least. Unless you are staying at the hotel I really wouldn't bother going there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bobandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second trip to Tenuta Santo Pietro- previously we'd been to stay for two nights in July 2016; this time we came back for 4 nights and it was just as good as the first stay. Giuseppe and his team are very knowledgeable about the area and give great recommendations for places to eat /visit. The hotel itself is lovely - sympathetically decorated, very clean and extremely relaxing. The breakfast is good - homemade cakes, James, locally produced yoghurt, cheese, meats etc. I defy anyone not to fall in love with the view of Pienza from the pool area, which itself is surrounded by scented lavender and rosemary. It's a great base for exploring all the lovely towns and villages in the Val D'Orcia. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Lovely country retreat with extraordinary views, food, wine and accomodations. Giuseppe and his staff were the best. They made Tenuta Santo Pietro a welcoming and warm home away from home rather than just a place to stay for us. We created so many memories in the 7 nights that we were there and we will always remember Leda's wonderful breakfasts and at dinner, Francesca and Leyla who served us well. Thank you so much for everything!! Caio!

Room Tip: Rooms away from road are quieter. Room near dining area is not as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Fantastic experience between Pienza and Montepulciano. One of the best hotels in Tuscany: wine, food, garden, facilities and a gorgeous view. Thanks for the hospitality from his owner, Giuseppe. Guaranteed return!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

When we arrived, the check in was great. The staff was accommodating and really work hard to make you feel relaxed. We were traveling with 2 couples and decided to have a bottle of wine at the pool (which is great by the way). The landscape is tremendous. We decided to have dinner at the hotel, which was an excellent idea. The Florentine beef was superb, as was all of the other dishes. Breakfast was great, and make sure you try their local wine, olive oil and apricot. The apricot juice in the morning is great. Giuseppe (the owner) could not have helped us more recommending sites (Cortona) as well as the other towns. He suggested and made us a great reservation at a local Restaurant 13 Gobbi in the next town (5 min). It was great. All in all, we all will be back -

Room Tip: Number 9 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJ-Westborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Our mini getaway in Tuscany countryside was one of the best memories we have for our Europe month trip. Having to stay in Tenuta Santo Pietro made the holiday much easier because of its perfect prime location. One doesn’t need to leave the property as everything was already there especially the beauty of the Val d’Orcia. The added bonus such as the laid back room and facilities where we enjoyed the stunning views, delicious food and undeniably friendly service especially of the owner himself made the stay experience more fun, comfortable and worth keeping. We would definitely recommend Tenuta Santo Pietro for those who want to have a perfect Tuscan Val D’Orcia experience.
The family run property transported us to a historical era as soon as we stepped in. Its architecture is marked by elegant arches, wood beams and stone walls. Despite the materials and artistry of a past age, fixtures and the whole area are clearly maintained. Being situated in the middle of a broad farm with vineyards and olive trees, Tenuta Santo Pietro is certainly a tranquil oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the lively cities in Italy.
We stayed in a classic room which has a comfortable white spotlessly clean bed with closets and comfy chair. The room was so spacious that there so much space to move in or dance maybe. It is relaxing yet so elegant. My husband enjoys his bath time (hello, Jacuzzi!) as the bathroom has a bathtub, two sinks and shower complete with toiletries, towels and bathrobes. But my favorite would be the window where fresh air comes in and the beautiful nature view is an absolute delight.
When it comes to facilities, there are dedicated public rooms which are spacious and well-stocked with books. Guests can simply enjoy a good book or a glass of wine here. There’s an outside living area too along with a hammock where one can enjoy the scenic views of Tuscany region. a maintained lawn along with a lot of patio areas, we enjoyed the pool overlooking the town view one fine afternoon. The pool comes with comfortable lounges, tables and umbrellas.
There's an onsite restaurant too where they serve meals made with freshest and highest quality local ingredients so you can expect that they served nothing but the best here. The breakfast which was included in the room price was so delicious and can be enjoyed in the dining room or in one of the plenty outdoor patios. Breakfast options are pastries, fresh fruits, bread, home-made chocolate croissants, granola and yogurt. They also served lunch, dinner and snacks.
Guests can also enjoy visiting the wineries of Santo Pietro which include the local Sangiovese and Vermentino grapes, as well as Merlot. They can also arrange an onsite wine tasting or tours of other local wineries so make sure to inquire with the helpful staff. Being rich in olive trees, the property also sell olive oil which they claimed as one of the best in the world.
There’s so much to see and do in Santo Pietro or in Tuscany. You can spend many days here and visit the medieval hilltop towns, wine tasting, relax in prehistoric thermal baths or bike along the famous Strada del Vino Nobile. As mentioned above, the Tenuta Santo Pietro is perfectly located for exploring Val d’Orcia.
From the reservations, exchange of emails, private transfer arrangement, the moment they received us until we leave the place – we must say that everything has been taken care of. Something we really admired with this property was their enthusiasm about the place. Mr. Giuseppe picked up and dropped us from the train station. He even dropped us to the nearby town of Pienza one afternoon! He explained everything about the town, the shortcuts, nearby places to visit, made his local recommendations and all! We really admired this man. We barely believed he’s the owner as it’s our first time meeting such a humble and very kind person like him! He’s not only kind to us but to all his guests and staff. His staff especially Valdson has only good words to say about him. The hospitality, professionalism and kindness of Mr. Giuseppe was clearly acquired by all of his staff. We felt very at home with the treatment we received from these guys, thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoannaJeremiahTMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pienza hotels
4.1 km away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
4.3 km away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
4.2 km away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Agriturismo Palazzo Massaini
4.2 km away
La Bandita Townhouse
La Bandita Townhouse
#1 of 34 in Pienza
211 reviews
4.2 km away
La Bellavita B&B
La Bellavita B&B
#11 of 34 in Pienza
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Santo Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Santo Pietro

Address: Podere Santo Pietro 29, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range: $214 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenuta Santo Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new owners of Tenuta Santo Pietro recently completed a loving and total restoration of the property to maintain the integrity of its historic 13th-century structure while offering all the modern comforts that will make you feel at home. The inn is fully air-conditioned (windows are also screened so you can enjoy the Tuscan air) and has wireless access and TV in every room. Each of Santo Pietro's twelve bedrooms has its own marble bathroom, and offers a welcoming bed with exquisite Italian-made linens, down pillows and comforters. An expansive manicured lawn sits off the back of the house, along with several patio areas, comfortably furnished so you can sit and look out over the terraced lawn to the pool and to the town of Pienza beyond. The pool—complete with outdoor shower—welcomes guests with lovely padded teak chaises and umbrellaed tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta Santo Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Santo Pietro Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing